Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Majdas Mostar Hostel

Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Unfortunately we are not able to accept bookings that include people younger than 15 and older than 45 years of age, if nothing else has been agreed upon. We keep our selves right to cancel those bookings that end up outside of this criteria.

Please note:
Cancellation policy: 24h advance notice
Late cancellation or noshow: one night charge
Payment upon arrival by cash only
Check in is between 12.00 - 22.00.
Check out is latest at 11.00
Taxes included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 81-89 of 89 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent Hostel, great location 3 minute walk from the bus and train station and only a short walk into old town and a killer cevapi joint around the corner, awsome breakfast in an amazing place

Disliked: there was no where to hang your clothes in the shower, you had to stick em on a small chair outside it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel ever!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Excellent Hosts, they couldn't do enough for us. Organised a free 3 hour walking tour for us when we couldn't do the main tour (Thanks Bata).Hostel is newly built and has the best showers of any hostel I / we have stayed in.Majda took great care of us and probably made us more free meals than meals we purchased.We enjoyed it so much that we ended up staying an extra day

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was an amazing hostel. Extremely friendly staff. They were so welcoming. The hostel itself is very clean. I couldn't believe it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My second time here and there will be more if I will visit Mostar again.Helpful and friendly staff, delicious homemade breakfast, immaculate and large showers and restrooms, nice garden, cozy atmosphere.I joined Bata's tour in the past and I suggest you to do the same.This hostel was already famous and celebrated as Majdas rooms, which won many hostel awards. The only thing that changed is location and it changed for better !! Brand new building and better position, closer to bus and train station

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything and everyone were really nice. The place is so warm, colorfull, clean, we feel there like at home.And Majda is a wonderfull person, kind and helpfull. Batah her brother also, and so fun, like a crazy wonderful guy :-)Free coffee, tea, a safe parking for your car, amazing breakfast... Bathrooms are really beautiful and clean too.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Majdas Hostel is a special gem. Thoughts of the City are forgotten as you round the bend into a garden oasis. I showed up in the early morning, Majda was in the middle of making breakfast and greeted me warmly, encouraged me to relax and enjoy the sunshine. After a great homemade breakfast her brother Bata convinced me to take his tour. A unique experience involving a dancing mini van, a history lesson, local specialties, waterfalls, ruins, a magic place called Blagij and more!Majda and Bata truly go out of their way to make you feel at home. Weather it be warm smiles and special coffees or great soups and little treats.The hostel itself is a welcoming place, fitted with large, comfy couches facing large glass doors that are open during the day looking out into the garden. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, showers awesome!It is a wonderful place, the best hostel I have stayed in Europe. I am proud to be a part of the please another night club.To the weary traveler - When in Mostar, look no further, STAY HERE!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Majda our host was consistently delightful from her welcoming home made iced tea to her daily freshly cooked breakfasts, whilst Bata her brother drove, for free, the entire hostel out to Blagaj for the annual Muslim festival which gathers over 40,000 people - and it was only a taste of his vivid, action packed tour.The hostel itself was set up perfectly for guests with a cool open air garden and lively living room open for interaction.I would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved my 2-night stay at this wonderful, warm, home-y hostel (2 days is not long enough). We were met at the station and even though our bus was late, Majda was there with a sign and a smile. Her welcome was just above and beyond anything you'd expect and her breakfasts were delicious! Comfy beds and everything clean as can be.We were lucky to get to go on the amazing day tour- I got so much out of it and feel like I know Mostar, the region and its history now.I can't recommend this small hostel enough- it's really a home away from home where you meet a whole bunch of new friends and drink amazing tea.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability