Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Majdas Mostar Hostel

Pere Lažetića 9, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Unfortunately we are not able to accept bookings that include people younger than 15 and older than 45 years of age, if nothing else has been agreed upon. We keep our selves right to cancel those bookings that end up outside of this criteria.

Please note:
Cancellation policy: 24h advance notice
Late cancellation or noshow: one night charge
Payment upon arrival by cash only
Check in is between 12.00 - 22.00.
Check out is latest at 11.00
Taxes included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 22:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

Showing 21-30 of 89 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hostel Madjas has been an incredible stay for us. This is easily one of the most homeliest hostels I have stayed at with the great addition of a relaxed and fun atmosphere. On arrival we were offered a tea or cappuccino and given some freshly made cake. Highly recommend the day tour her crazy awesome brother does, its incredible and you hear about and see a lot of Mostar and it's surroundings all from from a Bosnians perspective. Recommend booking for 3 nights plus as there is so much to see and do in Mostar!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Very comfortable. Majdas is a great host.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Small lovely hostel with a great host. Madja offers tea, cake and many tips for your stay at Mostar. She puts a lot of effort in creating the perfect stay for you. I missed the homemade breakfast and it was too cold to sit on the patio, but I'm sure both is very nice. Place is close to bus and train station and easy to find if you stick to the description. Be aware that there is a cat living in the house which might be a plus or minus depending on allergies and love of animals in general.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel atmosphere was so relaxed and happy. The common room was a nice place for meeting other travellers, and the old town was a short walk away. Everything is sparkling clean, and the breakfast is delicious. Bata 's day tour is a must-do!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hostel Majdas is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Majda is the friendliest host you'll ever meet, and goes above and beyond the call of duty to make sure you have an amazing stay. When I fell ill, Majda was there to look after me and even take me to the hospital at 3am. The other staff are equally helpful, and Majda's brother Bata runs an incredible tour which I highly recommend - you get a wonderful day out as well as an insight into the very recent war. Location of the hostel is fantastic, just a few minutes from the centre, great facilities and comfortable beds. Free breakfast, free Bosnian coffee every afternoon and welcoming iced tea & cake is another added bonus, as well as a great way to meet other travellers in this small, friendly, homely hostel. I will certainly be back to visit!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A lovely little hostel situated right in the middle of Mostar, and very close to the bus and train station.Hosts were excellent, very helpful and you get a bit of cake and tea on arrival. They genuinely go out of their way to help you when you arrive.Room was nice and clean, with a decent amount of power points. Plenty of showers and toilets that looked pretty clean to me.All in all, a lovely place to stay!

Disliked: There aren't full bag lockers, but there are safe boxes to put your valuables in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Incredible hospitality! Very cosy hostel with great atmosphere. Take Batas Tour!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: BEST. HOSTEL. EVER.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Majdas is the greatest hostel I've ever stayed in. We were made to feel so welcome by Majda and her family (including Batman, the most gorgeous kitten). You will feel at home straight away. The location is perfect, you get to try traditional Bosnian coffee, and a free delicious cooked breakfast. I have never stayed anywhere as good as this and I can't wait to go back. Also you MUST do the tour. Stay an extra few nights if it means you get on it - you will not regret it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The showers alone make it worth the long trip to Mostar. Also Bata's tour is not an option, it has to be experienced.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability