Website feedback

Reviews of Hercegovina Mostar Hostel

Trg 1. Maj br. 10, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 41-50 of 81 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing location, staff were extremely helpful - went out of their way to do everything for you. They even lent me money to go buy food as I arrived late at night and had no Bosnian currency. (ps. Arrange to be picked up from train/bus station).

Disliked: It wasn't a big deal, but there was a problem with the booking site where it left the hostel overbooked, so I stayed the 2nd night at a different location - it was about 2 mins walk, they organised everything and I didn't have to pay any more or anything like that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best hostel i have ever seen

Disliked: everything was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything is awesome, i've never seen polite, welcoming, helpful, knowledge full of history like that stuff. Whole facilities are clean, perfect location

Disliked: Definitely Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A very cosy and riendly place to stay. With only 11 beds, it is easy to meet people and to get to know them.Almir (the manager) is very friendly and helpful, he works full-time during the day but enjoys getting to know the guests over a Bosnian coffee with the guests in the evening. Almir's brother is always at the hostel and also just as friendly and helpful. A great family owned and run hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: This place was one of the best place I've ever stayed. Perfect location, friendly staff and nice room. The owner of hostel even drove us to station in the early morning. would love to come back again.

Disliked: it was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: First, when I read the reviews on this site I was a little skeptical. The reviews were to good to be true. I thought they have to be forged or something. But this hostel is one of the best I've been so far. Almir, the host, does an incredible job with this hostel. He picked me up at the bus station, drove me around to show me the city and was very open and talkative. He is very keen to tell you stories about the city, its history etc. When new guests arrive, he will gather everyone from the hostel and serves bosnian coffee. Perfect to meet new fellow travelers.Some might complain that there are no secure lockers. I don't see there a problem since you can lock the room. I never felt insecure at this place. I'll definitely stay at this hostel if I come back again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Almir, the owner, is a great guy and is always wanting to talk and share his knowledge and experiences. The hostel location is really good, just off the main pedestrian street in the Old Town and a really nice short walk to the Stari Most bridge and other areas of the old town. The rooms all have proper rooms rather than bunks so will have a good sleep, and each room has its own TV and cable channels and each room has air con, so it's much better than a normal hostel. His cousin runs some tours (a Mostar war walking tour, showing all the main sites in Mostar from the war, and a full day tour to several outlying towns, Blagaj, Pocitelji and Kravice waterfalls etc, very good value

Disliked: Nothing, hostel was really good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Almir and his family were great hosts, sadly we had to leave but we felt like staying yet another week! Highly recommended if you want to enjoy your stay in Mostar to the fullest!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: its an a great location close to everything

Disliked: if tyou get the room next to the balcony and the light is on the room is very bright also if there are people out there talking late it can be noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The is easily one of the best hostels we have ever stayed at. Almir and his family are amazing - they are incredibly friendly and welcoming and really helpful with information about Mostar as well as surrounding countries. The hostel itself is perfect, the facilities are amazing - super comfy beds, well equipped kitchen and bathrooms.

Disliked: Did not want to leave.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability