Website feedback

Reviews of Hercegovina Mostar Hostel

Trg 1. Maj br. 10, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 31-40 of 81 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hotels I have been to! Perfect place to meet other travellers and perfect location!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was excellent, close to everything and there's even a supermarket a 30 second walk away. The 10pm meeting every night was the highlight for me, such a great way to meet the other guests and try the local coffee and sweet treats and it gave the feeling of living in someones home and being part of the family! The staff were brilliant also and always seemed to be smiling. In short; stay at this hostel if you are in Mostar; you will not regret it!

Disliked: WiFi was a little patchy at times.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location just 5 mins from the old town, 1min to the supermarket. Place was clean and tidy. Almir was a really good and nice host, and you will feel at home immediately. Pick up was from the bus station to the door of the hostel. There was also a 10pm meeting over some coffee, where we shared stories and I gained much insight on the history and culture of the place in just one night. This place offers you hospitality that you cannot find in other hostels. If you are looking for a nice and enjoyable time in Mostar, be sure to check out this place. Definitely one of the best hostels I have stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: One of the best hostels I stayed in during 5 weeks around Europe. It's a small hostel with only few rooms and without bunkbeds, so it doesn't get too crowded. But coffee moments in the garden in the evening ensure that you meet other travellers also if you wish so. Facilities are cosy and comfrortable and staff (a family) is very very helpful. It's really near to the main sights of Mostar and I hugely recommend the tours they offer in the hostel. By the way, you really appreciate that air-con in July :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Almir was the best host, with great coffee and good info and stories. We loved the 10pm meet and great other people and share tips... great dooms with only 3 to each room...and no bunks! Great location right on the edge of the old town less than 5mins walk to the bridge.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Everyting was ok!

Disliked: Nothing to say.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great central location, super friendly staff! The owners cousin runs a great tour to some amazing places around Mostar that everyone should definitely check out! Would definitely stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location's perfect, less than ten minutes walk to everything worth seeing, everything's nice and clean, beds are comfy. Facilities aren't anything special, but they're clean, comfy and in good condition, and they do have everything you need. But most important is that the staff are great - Almir and his brother are super helpful and friendly and Almir is definitely the nicest hostel owner I've ever met. He even took me to the bus station at midnight and waited with me for over an hour till my bus came!

Disliked: only one bathroom is a bit of a problem, but it should be better next month when he puts up the partition between shower/toilet. It's hard to find in the dark if you haven't been there before, be sure pickup is arranged.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: A good Hostel getting better. The owner has the right ideas and is working on improving all the time.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Clean. Superb staff! Almir is one of the best hosts. Very kind and knowledgeable. Pick us up and dropped us off at the stations. Served Bosnian coffee in the evening as a way for people to meet each other and interact with the hosts. Excellent!

Disliked: Being picky - there was only one bathroom but we managed fine with that.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability