Website feedback

Reviews of Hercegovina Mostar Hostel

Trg 1. Maj br. 10, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 93%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 21-30 of 81 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is amazingly convenient, 10 minutes walk from the bus station, 5 minute walk to the old town. The hostel owners sent their staff to pick us up at the bus station. Taso and his family are extremely hospitable, and are willingly to share their cultures (e.g. the Bosnian way of sipping coffee) and the history of the war with you. Overall, highly recommended for travelers to Mostar.

Disliked: None.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Almir and his family were very welcoming, always ready to help, and made sure I had everything I need during my stay. Enjoyed very much conversations over delicious homemade baklava and Bosnian coffee. Hostel was very clean, nice bed (not bunk beds!)

Disliked: there is only one bathroom to all rooms so may not be enough when hostel is busy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Almir and his family go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as it can be. He puts on Bosnian coffee for the guests in the evening and will talk candidly about Mostar, Bosnia, the war and anything else you might have to ask. Accompanying the coffee you can try some honey or jam which he makes himself on a plot of land outside the city. If you're after an authentic experience of Bosnian hospitality then you must stay here!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: one of the best hostels we stayed at because of the nice and super friendly host. he picked us up from the train station in the morning and we could check in at 9 am, he showed us around town on the way to the hostel, told us everything about the town and offered us a tour to the waterfalls etc and served coffee and sweets in the evening so all the travelers could meet and socialize. and all that while giving us privacy and time to explore the city.there weren't enough people for the tour he offered us, so he even organized us a private driver for the next day.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming staff

Disliked: Quite hard to find but they offer a pick up service

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: You. Must. Stay. Here! This is honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Almir is one of the nicest guys I have ever met, his brother is a crack up and his wife and kid are lovely. Almir or someone will usually be able to pick you up from the bus/train station and drive you to the hostel (less than a 10min walk from them anyway) explaining a bit about Mostar on the way. The hostel is well setup, very close to anything you need or want to see in the old town and really nice and clean. Beds are comfy, good pillows, aircon, TV in rooms, WiFi, balcony, kitchen... everything. Almir is really helpful and will explain anything about the town to you and tell you where to go. The restaurant that he recommends is genuinely really good and well priced. What makes this place stand out even further is that Almir has Bosnian coffee and Lokum every night downstairs for free and has a chat about travels, family, Bosnia, the war with him and other travellers. This place is honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. You will not be disappointed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Brilliant! The owner of Hostel Hercegovina just loves doing what he is doing, and he has great insight and understanding about what a traveller needs. The hostel is nice and clean, beds are comfortable and the owner and his family will do whatever they can to answer your questions. In the evening the owner arranges a chat over coffee and "Turkish Delights" for all the guests.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I feel like I'm giving away a secret...but this place is just wonderful. Do what you can to stay here for as long as you can. I stayed for one night - which was so silly in hindsight - because I should have stayed for three or more. Mostar is a lovely, hidden gem of Europe and this hostel is a great place to explore it. Almir is a world-class hostel host. His generosity is overflowing from the moment you step in the door. I only spent 12 hours at the hostel and I was made to feel at home.The ratings here are entirely justified. Clean, modern rooms and a lovely friendly vibe and atmosphere.They plan to expand the hostel soon because it's been so successful. I can see why. I'll be back, and so should you.Did I mention the 10pm coffee and sweets? That's the best part. Or maybe it's that they'll even pick you up and drop you off from your bus/train.Whatever your reason for coming to Mostar, stay here and you'll love it.

Disliked: That I had to leave so quickly.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and spacious dorms with television and new AC units. Great location in the old town. The best thing however is the owner Almir and his family, Almir invites everyone down to talk at 10:00pm every night and serves Bosnian coffee, turkish delight and watermelon. A very intelligent and open guy, he 'll chat on any topic with you from the war and the state of the country to cars! You can tell Almir actually cares that his guests are comfortable and have a great time in Mostar.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was great.

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability