Website feedback

Reviews of Rooms Deny Mostar Hostel

Celebica 5, Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Dishwasher
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Wake-up calls
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

I'M REALLY SORRY BUT :
*AGE LIMIT - 18-50 years old. We keep the right to cancel those bookings that involve guests outside this criteria without a refund of the deposit.
*CANCELLATION POLICY - 72h before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged.
*EARLIEST CHECK IN - 11:00 - LAST CHECK IN 22:00
*CHECK IN / OUT Reception is open 09:00-22:00, AFTER RECEPTION HOURS WE ARE UNABLE TO CHECK IN GUESTS!
*CHECK IN after 11:00. CHECK OUT before 10:30.. PAYMENT- Payment after arrival by cash in Bosnian convertible marks or euro.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


01 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel was immaculate and very clean. Deny was also an amazing host, and even though he had a long day of tours he still found the time to sit with us one evening, offer us some beer and give us advice on our trip. Great guy!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Really friendly host

Disliked: Clean relaxing and safe area

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean rooms and toilets.Central location.

Disliked: I and the owner didnt get along from the start.Here are the issues (you make up your mind)1) the hostel claims free pick up from bus/train station but when I emailed him about my arrival he replied"Sorry we dont pick up from the train station because the train is always late"So why boasting about free pick up?2) The owner claimed a tourist tax on top of the balance. When I told him there was no such thing in the description he replied "no, you're wrong".I showed him that there wasnt and he relented. In front of me I kade him update the description page, but still sarcastically told me "there you go, update it, you are the wizard"Instead of admitting mistakes he preferred to act with arrogant pride.3) I was chatting with an other traveller while I was making my breakfast with hotdogs. The owner (without beibg part of our conversation) interrupts us saying "how are u going to eat them? They are uncooked!"I and the other traveller countered that the hotdogs we bought were already cooked". Again he (against plain evidence and without being involved) responded harshly "no they're not coooked!" and went away as suddenly as he came.I wonder what person has such time to spare to start silly remarks against evidence and without being consulted.Is it worth as a hostel? Well, it is clean and central but only recommendable if u can put up with a rather cocky owner (and stand your ground if there is lack of transparency about the advertised services).If u cant then look for another hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and Deny himself was a stellar guide and host.

Disliked: Nothing at all, everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Deny was extremely helpful and friendly. The whole house was really nice, and always clean! Being picked up/taken to the bus depot is so helpful. If I ever make it back to Mostar, I will definitely stay again!

Disliked: No complaints!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Facilities were kept clean and everything was working fine, recently renovated. The dorms were not overcrowdedIt was short walk to Mostar BridgeFree coffee and teaDeny is a friendly guy!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Deny is a great guy and a friendly local who is always willing to share the inside perspective about Bosnian culture. Hostel's location is superb, rooms are clean and not too big (we stayed in a 5-bed dorm), and once again Deny makes your stay super comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Deny's father offered a welcome Drink as Deny was on a tour. Big room, no bunk beds, and a locker for everyone. The bathrooms are clean and it feels like being at home. The daytour was amazing and Deny helps you whereever he can.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a nice atmosphere and they arranged an amazing tour!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Pick up from train station was helpful- Welcome drink is nice-

Disliked: - It was HOT. The fan in the room didn't do the job so we left our door open because the hallway was airconditioned. We noticed a couple of other rooms had to do the same.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability