Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Dino Mostar Hostel

Mladena Balorde 1, (Musala Square), Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 111-120 of 120 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really clean and we felt goodlocation is very good only 5 - 10 minutes from train and bus station.Not far to the city center its between city center and train station. Lovely hostel mommy. She is very kind.

Disliked: No kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had our own private room which was quite big with tv and basic self catering facilities.

Disliked: No communal area and they had different sites for different rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff was very nice and friendly, good location as well.

Disliked: I got a one bed room when requesting a two bed room. No big deal, it was good either way.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice. Clean, friendly, comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap, easy to get around

Disliked: were moved to stay somewhere else with no real reason why. Had no air-conditioning, centre is not three minutes unless you ran. paid an added tourist tax although this may just be the case in bosnia.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was quite close to the sights of the town and the bus/train station.

Disliked: If you read what is available to you in the "Apartment", it makes it sounds like one apartment that is self contained and contains the facilities mentioned are within the apartment. It was not an apartment at all and was in fact was two seperate rooms with no space to leave your bag. One of the rooms did not have an ensuite and all facilities mentioned were shared.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is ideal. 100m away from the Old Town (the nice part of Mostar)

Disliked: Not a large enough sign. We were put in a different hostel round the corner even though we didn't see any of the other guests. Although it says free internet, when we went to use it, the door was locked and we couldn't get in to use it. There is no breakfast bar, it is being made. There is no communal room with tv as stated. The private room had none of the facilities advertised. In the hostel we ended up staying in (Mama KiKi's) the facilities were dirty. The shower was mouldy and the door fell off. Then the tap fell off. They moved our neighbours stuff out of our room and into another without telling him which caused confusion. Mama Kiki didn't speak any English which is always fun when you need help and don't speak Yugoslavian.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location was great. they did have some great tours and activities on offer.

Disliked: staff were very helpful when they were there, which wasn't very often. It was nothing like what they described on their profile. there was only one shared bathroom for the whole hostel and with no common room I often waited to use it in the hall.


The property's response is

During your stay Common room was be renovated !!! Sorry

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Some rooms are a bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel, nothing special. Dino was very helpful.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability