Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Miran Mostar Hostel

Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 141 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


18 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean, friendly and cosy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It's location, its cleanliness, the breakfast, the fact that colors of the walls match the colors of the floors, everything

Disliked: It was a little cold in winter in the kitchen and bathroom, because winters are cold, but rooms are perfectly fine

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Cannot recommend enough. Hostel owner was very friendly and hospitable, he also told some fascinating stories. His cousin runs a tour which takes you from an abandoned nuclear bunker to jumping off of waterfalls, with informative and shocking stories on the war and his perspective on how it still affects Mostar in between. Truly incredible experience, could not imagine doing Mostar any other way.

Disliked: Can't think of any criticism really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


29 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Our host was the best ever. He always is trying to help u with your problems. The mostar tour that we payed was amazing. They told us everything that happens there.. real wars stories.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: We loved everything about Hostel Miran! From the moment we walked in Ahmet the wonderful volunteer was so kind to share his lunch with us & it just got better from there. The atmosphere is perfect - so social & friendly without being a big party place, & Miran the owner is hilarious. Our passports were stolen (not at the hostel) & Miran was AMAZING. He drove us all over town & helped us with local officials - he's our hero! Also, the tour (€30 pp) is excellent & great value. Book now!

Disliked: Nothing! It's the best - fun, safe, friendly & clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Miran is a great host - very friendly and welcoming. Will help with any request. We had a great stay. The hotel is very clean and in a good location!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Small family run hostel a short walk away from the old town, run by Miran who was amazing. He goes out of his way to make you feel at home and welcomed. Do the tour!! It really gives an amazing insight into the history and story of Mostar. Highly recommend this hostel, and hope to be back in the future.

Disliked: The bunk beds are a weird height which means you can't sit on your bed... Minor really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place! I think Miran would hunt me down if i said otherwise! :DIt was a great place to stay. I've booked for a bed in an 8 bed dorm, but what I got was in a 7 bed spacious dorm with locker, so no complain at all. Clean bathroom with shampoo and liquid soap, fully functioning kitchen, an open terracce, a lounge area. Miran would love to share the history of Mostar during the war and the current social dynamic. Oh, the tour was also great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and nice staff. Great one day tour which highly recommended

Disliked: No locker

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Owner Miran is very helpful and tour is definitively worth doing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability