Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Miran Mostar Hostel

Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 81-90 of 141 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The pick up from the bus station was nice. Mostar is so small that everything is only a short walk from the hostel. The staff were quite friendly.

Disliked: While the tour seemed like it would be good I didn't do it because the price of 30 euro seemed overpriced for this part of the world and the fact that I could go to the exact same places from the hostel in Dubrovnik for only 5 euro more.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hostel Miran was wonderful! Miran is an awesome guy! He and his brother met us at the bus station which was lovely. Miran made us feel right at home and our private room was great. The best, BEST part of our stay was Miran's tour around the region including the significant religious sites, an old fortess town and the waterfalls. You MUST do this tour. He and his colleague Taso were incredibly informative and made it a lot of fun. Especially the waterfalls - Miran's a crazy guy! Full of adventure. He does a war tour as well but unfortunately we didn't have enough time. Miran and his family are incredibly kind and friendly. I'd recommend his hostel to everyone, especially because it has a homely atmosphere, but it's also a great place to meet people. Thanks for everything Miran! Monika & Lloyd, the Polish/Burmese couple from Sydney ;)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It"s one of the best places I have stayed at so far, quite cheap, nice host, its miran with he"s family.He told us a lot about local traditions and ways of living etc, was great staying with him

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Incredibly friendly hostel run by a beautiful family. Clean and comfortable. Good value.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guys who work and live here are very helpful and really go out of their way for you. They really try their hardest to give you the best stay possible and should be commended for doing so. The full day trip is great too- highly recommended. The area with the waterfalls and lake is really stunning and must be visited.

Disliked: Here, like anywhere in the old town of Mostar, you must put used toilet paper in the bin rather than flush it. Also, they could really do with a bathroom mat as the bathroom floor was always flooded. Wifi cut out a lot, it was usable on the first hour of our stay, but not after. Maybe it depended on what part of the house you were in There was no shower head holder in the shower, meaning you have to hold the shower head when showering. A couple of quick fixes would solve these problems, which I'm sure they'll do, as the house is still undergoing the last parts of construction.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Miran is a fantastic host. Picks you up from the train station and goes out of his way to make sure you have a good time in Mostar.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Limpio, buena localización, tranquilo, el personal del albergue muy atento a pesar de llegar nosotros tarde, cuenta con desayuno por 3 euros más y dispone de aire acondicionado.

Disliked: Nada, nos fuimos conformes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great stay, thanks!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! Situated perfectly close to Mostar Old Town, yet in quiet and wonderfully intmate quarter with best infrastructure, the owners care a lot about their guest, and even offer to pick you up from bus or railway station...

Disliked: Nothing, everything was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice place to stay, friendly hosts. Miran's brother was at the bus station when I arrived and he walked me to the hostel.At the hostel, he served me a welcoming drink. Later, when Miran was back from his day out, he made an effort to get to know me, and his other guests. I wanted to do the tour of Hercegovina here, but wasn't able to get on one with Miran, but he organised for me to join the same tour with a different group. Miran is always keen to ensure that everything is ok and that you're satisified with your stay at his hostel.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability