Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Miran Mostar Hostel

Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 61-70 of 141 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host, Miran, was very helpful and loved to tell me everything about his town and his country. I couldn't ask for a better hostel.

Disliked: I left no negative feedback.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly and very helpful. It had a nice and central location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Moran has to be one of the nicest and friendliest hosts I've come across in 5 months of travelling. He really makes you feel welcome in his home, and does everything he can to make sure you enjoy your stay and learn as much as you can about Mostar both pre and post war. On that note, I would recommend staying here just to do his war tour, which is fascinating, and is a real eye opener. The hostel otherwise is clean, close enough to the old town, and perfect for a visit to Mostar.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Miran is such an interesting, funny and open guy who really bothered to get to know us and share his life with us. The hostel itself is very cosy and comfy and we felt very at home. Hot water was brilliant, beds very comfy and there was always fresh Bosnian coffee in the morning. Thanks Miran for everything

Disliked: Not a lot

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: likes to help the employees. rooms and showers are very clean. Internet is very fast.

Disliked: notıng

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything is good here. when i am comed at 1:30 am here, miran wake up at open the door for me. and when i am go out at 7:30 am morning, again miran wake up and only say for "good bye". and location is very close, bus station and train station and old bride and nigth life

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was fantastic. The owner Miran picked me up from the bus station without me even asking for transport to the hostel. I immediately made friends at the hostel and Miran gave me a map and told me all the cool places to go and see. They also do a fantastic war tour which is led by Miran's brother, who talks about his own experiences during the war in Mostar. I loved this place it really helped me enjoy this beautiful city.

Disliked: Nothing whatsoever!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really nice. They also picked us up from the busstation.

Disliked: That we only could stay one night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel with fantastic, genuine owner. The tours are a must, especially the war walking tour, the best tour i have done. Thanks Miran

Disliked: I didn't have time to stay longer

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Miran was very helpful and his family was so kind. The hostel was quite nice.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability