Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Miran Mostar Hostel

Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 51-60 of 141 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff. Clean rooms

Disliked: They advertise free bus station pick up but don't count on it. That said our bus arrived an hour late, and it's so close anyway, so didn't really matter

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to bus station and very friendly staff

Disliked: Short on toilets/showersVery small kitchenNo common room or any space to sit/relax inside

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was more like staying at a mate's place rather than a hostel. Miran, his brother and Dosa were so friendly and welcoming. The place was clean and comfortable. Miran and Dosa took us on the most fantastic tour. We left feeling like friends. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants an authentic experience. Thanks so much Miran.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Miran was so accomodating, nothing was too much trouble, his tour was the highlight of my trip to Bosnia. The hostel was clean and comfortable and I felt like I was staying at a friends house.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Miran was excellent, as was his tour. A must. Meet the woman who gave us figs and homemade juice, Adem who we picked up on the side of the road who showed us the front line and shared his homegrown tobacco. The hostel is clean and friendly, little snacks appear here and there and we all watched the football out in the courtyard. Lovely.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The accommodation has an excellent location - 3 min. walk from everything though hidden in the cozy patio. The owner did try a lot to make your stay comfortable, enjoyable and unforgettable - I wanted to see Medjugorje, he has changed his plan and took us there. Waterfall, war tour are highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Miran is a great host that really cares about his guests. He picked me up from the bus station, though he didn't know when or even where from I was arriving (...turn on your mobile in case he wants to contact you...which i didn't ;( )He also helps you with all your travelling issues like bus tables or if it's safe to go to a hiking area or whatever.The hostel is clean and has a very friendly, family-like atmosphere. The location is half-way between the old-town and the bus-station.I can really recommend to stay with Miran.

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A great hostel in a great location. Miran takes good care of his guests and he's such a warm guy with a big heart. I enjoyed my stay there a lot and would recommend it to anyone planning a stay in Mostar! thanks Miran!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Miran is the best host I have come across on my travels. Every night he sits and talks with his guests over snacks and football, and he is an expert on all of Bosnia. Hostel itself is great, spotlessly clean, and the location is perfect because it is in between old town and the bus (both are 5 minutes walking in opposite directions). Highly recommended, wish I could have stayed longer!

Disliked: There are no lockers, and no oven in the kitchen. But the hostel was very secure and Miran will stow away valuables for you if necessary so this is not a big problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Miran is a great host!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability