Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Miran Mostar Hostel

Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 21-30 of 141 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - Organized excursions- Friendly people-Atmosphere

Disliked: - Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic hospitality Miran! Very friendly and welcoming. Knowledge on the town and surrounding areas is great

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the old town and the staff were very helpful, plenty of bathrooms for the property

Disliked: The door to the room was never locked and we weren't provided with a key, however the staff reassured me they were always there, also there were no lockers for personal use so I had to have my personal documents with me at all times

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: So thankful I stayed here. Miran and his family could not have been more welcoming and helpful. I felt like I was at home, and have never stayed somewhere where the owner has gone so far out of his way to make my stay easy and comfortable. Miran was there waiting for us at the bus stop even though it was two hours late, the beds were comfortable and the house was spotless, the tour was one of the best I've been on and a definite highlight of my travels. Stay with Miran and you'll see some of the real Mostar and you will meet some great people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Miran and his wife were very welcoming. They treat you like friends rather than tourists. They go out of their way to ensure that you have an authentic and positive experience while in Mostar.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Miran and his family were amazing hosts who genuinely want the best for their clients.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a lovely stay here, Miran and his family are friendly and welcoming. I felt very comfortable and at home here. I recommend mirans tour, it is very informative and definitely unforgettable!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place and great people. The organised tour is great value for money and we had the best time of our trip so far on it. The staff were fantastic and went out there way to help you with anything. Will definitely be back soon, Bosnia is a beautiful country.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome host, great location and very friendly. I highly recomend this place to everybody. 100%, thanks again for your help Miran

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really a good experience to stay in this hostel. Miran is very friendly and will make you feel home. He is interested to know my Chinese name and you will feel that he treats us as a friend but not only a "guest" of the hostel. Although I did not join the tour , I feel that he has great sense of belonging towards his country. Some highlight: I stayed there a day before my birthday, and Miran gave me a chocolate cake which made me feel so surprise. (He did not know about my birthday, but things just happened coincidentally) another highlight: the room is spacious and clean. 非常人性化的民宿, 職員十分友善, 設施出乎意料之外的整潔,絕對推介之選!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability