Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Miran Mostar Hostel

Pere Lazetica 13, (Carina), Mostar, Bosnia And Herzegovina

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mostar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 11-20 of 141 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice host and interesting people.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Miran's tour was great

Disliked: A little walk (15 from the centre) ideally would be a little closer but not too bad

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Daria.Our hostel located in city center,Musala square is city center 500 years old.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed at Hostel Miran four years ago ... so when my boyfriend and I decided to tour around Bosnia i knew i just HAD to come back. This hostel is really amazing. Miran and his wife are wonderful hosts - the place is spotlessly clean and most of all the atmosphere is simply amazing. We went on the tour that the hostel runs - Miran couldn't take us but his cousin did - who was a fantastic tour guide. If you come stay at the hostel you MUST do the tour too - it's really wonderful and you come back feeling like you know so much more about Mostar. Another great thing i really like about Miran is the fact that he has so many stories - stories that will bring tears to your eyes - and stories of hope and courage. We met many friends here at the hostel who we continued our journey though Bosnia with. I will certainly be back to hostel Miran - only this time i won't leave it 4 years!

Disliked: nothing, the hostel is perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staying at Hostel Miran is like staying at a distant family member's house - you feel welcome and immediately at ease even though you've just met. You will be safe and we'll looked after here, and Miran's family members are always around to walk you from the bus station or put on a load of laundry or chat about Mostar.Miran himself makes this hostel extra special. Join his hostel tour for a personal and intimate experience that covers the history, conflict, natural beauty, and traditional food of Mostar and surrounding areas. Miran shares his stories from his heart and has a provocative message of peace and tolerance for all who take the time to listen and engage with him. This is a tour you don't want to miss!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful Guy. He made us feel home even thought we were thousands of kilometers away from it.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the bus station and the staff were nice.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was really helpfull and friendly, offering us thea and coffe. We had a great diner one time like a real family ! The location is about 10 minutes walking from the old bridge which is perfect, and close to the bus station to. We had good advise from the staff for activities, the locations of market or restaurents.. We had great time at Mostar !

Disliked: The heating was only in the room and the commun room, so the bathroom and the kitchen where quite cold in this winter temperature.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best option in Mostar without a doubt. It's a small but very cool hostel where you will easily meet other travelers. Miran it's the most amazing host and he will help with anything you need.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The room was nice and clean and the hostel has all the facilities you need.The owner spends a lot of his time with his guests and a good social atmosphere seems very important to him.The location is pretty convenient between main station and old town.

Disliked: There could be more bathroom facilities.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Miran and his family run a great hostel and also the tours that he does with his cousins are a really honest and engaging way to see and learn about the wonderful city and country of Mostar and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability