Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Eucalyptus Potosi Hostel

Linares Street 88 A, 3 Ayacucho Street, Potosi, Bolivia

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Lockout
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Potosi?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly even though they only spoke spanish. The rooftop terrace has pretty amazing views over the city and is quite spacious. Wifi worked amazing. Room was spacious.

Disliked: The decor and furnishings are dated but is ok for the price. The hot water takes about 10mins to warm up but then is super hot

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The customer service of the staff

Disliked: NA

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating


13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near main plaza, hot shower, comfortable bed, rooftop terrace. Wonderful early check in after arriving on overnight bus from La Paz. Wifi worked well. Nice quiet room #6. Fabulous breakfast with fruit, yogurt, and eggs made to order.

Disliked: Not much problem. Only instant coffee and stale bread kept breakfast from being perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff. Good location. Great kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice central location and finally a hotel that serves eggs for breakfast :-)

Disliked: Rooms at the street side are very noisy. All the other rooms are centred around a patio that reflects all noises from people talking, checking in, going upstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff. Since we left before breakfast time, we were allowed to take the things we needed from the hostels stuff and prepare it ourselfes.

Disliked: Icecold water. Not cool. Book exchange: give 2 books, take one! U must be kidding!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good. It’s a big building with a spacious common room.The staff is very friendly and helpful.There are computers and books for use.The breakfast is poor but you can ask for more.The heater in the room was good!

Disliked: The room was not clean and smells bad.We ask for another room. But also that room was not really clean.The bathroom was old and dirty.The lights in the room where broken but we have lamps taken from another room.There was not so much people in the hostel, with a lot of empty rooms and we have to pay good money to spend some extra hours in the room on are last day.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Warm rooms and hot showers. Very friendly and helpful staff. Near from main square and beautiful panoramic view from terrace.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly people, great terrace and view. Great breakfast. Best WiFi so far in Bolivia! Really hot showers. Spacious rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability