Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in La Paz, Bolivia

Estrella Andina Hostel 90%

1. Estrella Andina Hostel

Hostel
Calle Illampu 716

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

105 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Estrella Andina Hostel

26 Sep 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice hotel…

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location in La Paz and we had a lovely large room. Communication with the hotel to organize a 3am pick-up and check-in was also easy.

would recommend this property

Read all Estrella Andina Hostel reviews
Wild Rover Hostel La Paz 86%

2. Wild Rover Hostel La Paz

Hostel
Calle Comercio1476,

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 77%

Value 84%

88 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wild Rover Hostel La Paz

22 Apr 2016 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Everything is so clean and the beds are comfy. Good breakfast times too.

would recommend this property

14 Jan 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The tour desks in the hostel are helpful with all tours including death road. When we arrived at 5am, hours before check in, the staff let us rest in a quiet tv room, have showers and get breakfast. The wifi was pretty good at this time, but not so great later in the day when everyone is awake. They do have a few computers for use though.

would recommend this property

Read all Wild Rover Hostel La Paz reviews
Hostal Sol Andino 86%

3. Hostal Sol Andino

Hotel
Aroma St #6

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 82%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 81%

168 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Sol Andino

29 Aug 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

A quaint & quiet hotel in a great central location in La Paz. Rooms are clean & comfortable with plenty of blankets to keep warm on cold nights & piping hot showers. Decent wifi, great choice of free breakfast (hot drinks, juice, cereal, yogurt, fruit, bread, jam, peanut butter) & friendly staff.

would recommend this property

16 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The showers are hot and have great pressure. The double room actually came with a double bed and a twin bed. We were also able to check in early, which was a great relief after coming off a night bus.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Sol Andino reviews
Hotel Las Brisas 84%

4. Hotel Las Brisas

Hotel
Calle Illampu 742

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Las Brisas

15 Oct 2015 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Paintings in the rooms.

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2013 91%

Very cute room & setting.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Las Brisas reviews
Cruz de los Andes 83%

5. Cruz de los Andes

Guesthouse
216 Calle Aroma

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 81%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

161 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cruz de los Andes

23 Apr 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Nice murals

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Cruz de los Andes is in a great location in La Paz, next to the witches markets and many restaurants. It is very clean, has a good breakfast and amazing showers!

would recommend this property

Read all Cruz de los Andes reviews
loki La Paz 82%

6. loki La Paz

Hostel
Av. Las Americas #120

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 81%

Value 81%

47 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend loki La Paz

28 Aug 2015 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Party vibe at nights is really cool. Bar and restaurant food always available for cheap prices.

28 Jun 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Food on site was very good

would recommend this property

Read all loki La Paz reviews
The Adventure Brew Hostel 82%

7. The Adventure Brew Hostel

Hostel
Av. Montes 503

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 79%

Safety 89%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

30 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Adventure Brew Hostel

23 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Me gusto em ambiente y atmosfera

would recommend this property

f8ccd2c858ebda3140b4507f92d83c41fa6605d54068af031b 29 Oct 2013 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The giant lockers, pancake breakfast, and very secure facility. The beer was really good too.

f8ccd2c858ebda3140b4507f92d83c41fa6605d54068af031b would recommend this property

Read all The Adventure Brew Hostel reviews
HI-Onkel.Inn 1886 80%

8. HI-Onkel.Inn 1886

Hostel
Calle Colombia, Galeria Colonial

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 72%

Value 80%

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI-Onkel.Inn 1886

16 May 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Really chilled which is nice if you have altitude sickness. Lovely warm duvets (the only hostel ever where i have had a divet!) Nice breakfast, common areas.

would recommend this property

13 Jan 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location is good and the room and wc were clean.

would recommend this property

Read all HI-Onkel.Inn 1886 reviews
Hotel Fuentes 80%

9. Hotel Fuentes

Hotel
Calle Linares # 888 entre Sagarnaga y Santa Cruz

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 77%

Location 89%

Safety 85%

Staff 77%

Value 78%

12 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Fuentes

28 Jan 2014 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location

3a93a30904b006f59dcd434a71d685c4f1157ed03faadc84ed 06 May 2013 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great location

3a93a30904b006f59dcd434a71d685c4f1157ed03faadc84ed would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Fuentes reviews
Hotel El Dorado 80%

10. Hotel El Dorado

Hotel
Av.Villazon S/N, Casilla 77

Atmosphere 40%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 100%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 40%

Value 100%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel El Dorado

16 Jul 2011 83%

Breakfast coffee and breads were good! Room and services were excellent for price: Good value

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel El Dorado reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Paz?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated La Paz hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in La Paz. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to La Paz

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to La Paz. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!