Website feedback

Reviews of Ecolodge Copacabana Copacabana Hostel

Av Costanera s/n, Copacabana, Bolivia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 78%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copacabana?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 78%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: this is a really lovely place, and made our stay in copacabana. it is about a 20 min walk from town, but thats what makes it special beacause it is very peaceful and right on the lake :-) Ruth and Carlos who manage the property are a lovely couple, and will do anything to help you with your stay. the breakfast was really good too.

Disliked: there was a big dip in the double bed!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent rooms. More like a self-catering appartment, Massive bathrooms, hot showers, great beds, a kitchen lounge area. Staff were excellent. They run to the taxi to meet you everytime you arrive, carry bags, breakfast was brilliant. No complaints whatsoever, would highly recommend

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is slightly out of town and is reached by a five minute taxi ride from the main square. You travel down a tree lined avenue along the shore of the beach which was stunning. The grounds of the lodge are slightly rambling and the accomdation we stayed in was gorgeous. We were lucky enough to stay there during our honeymoon and Ruth and Carlos couldn't do enough for us (helped book buses, recommendations for dinner, concern that we knew about the festival going on in town and how we must take care late at night during that time). The room we had was like a small cottage, very clean with a very modern bathroom. The room itself was sparse but this added to the character of the place. We had a fantastic view down to the lake and a very peaceful nights sleep.

Disliked: Nothing - clean, quiet, very friendly. Perfect for our honeymoon. we wished we could have stayed longer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice accomodations, quiet, peaceful and a very beautyful view on the Titicaca Lake. One on my favorite breakfasts of my trip around South America. The staff is very helpful and very friendly. We enjoyed so much the place that we have booked for one more night !

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A beautiful place to unwind. Ruth and Carlos were exceptionally helpful and very friendly. The hosts even organised horse-riding with friends for us! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Disliked: No lounge area to relax and watch a DVD. Tepid water in one room before being moved. it would have been even better if the bicycles were up and running.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


19 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean, hot water and a amazing contact with the nature

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff; on-site restaurant that brings food from the Copacabana; private cabin-style rooms; beautiful site; nice lake views

Disliked: Difficult to get to at night as a taxi is required and may be difficult to find; some ant infestation in the rooms; shower water temperature issues

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a beautiful retreat in a stunning location. Staff are incredibly welcoming nd breakfast was delicious. The accommodation was fantastic. Cannot recommend this place enough!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability