Website feedback

Reviews of Ecolodge Copacabana Copacabana Hostel

Av Costanera s/n, Copacabana, Bolivia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 78%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copacabana?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 78%

Safety 95%

Staff 86%

Value 85%

Showing 11-20 of 28 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The hotel is gorgeous and in a really nice location, but it is quite out of the way of the town, so we needed to get taxis with our backpacks. But it was really nice for what we wanted which was a break after La Paz. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the breakfast was delicious!

Disliked: There is no restaurant on the premises though, so they ordered food from a place in town for us when we arrived which was not nice at all, youre better off just going back into the town to get something yourself!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is INSANE. The owners are the friendliest people we have come across in bolivia. Based on the edge of lake titicaca, secluded from the rush of the town, with all good services such as hot water, amazing breakfast, amazing menu for dinner, the rooms are so clean and cosy, the bedrooms genuinely look like hotel room and there are lots of chill out areas, that overlook the lake and are great to sit down at with ur friends with a glass of wine. Best hostel i have stayed in south america.

Disliked: NOTHING. everything is amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic views of the lake. Good breakfast.

Disliked: I booked the hostel on a english speaking site, I recieved a english email from the hostel but none of the staff speak one word of english. Very fustrating.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very new and safe and clean accomodation, romantic lodges, helpfull stuff

Disliked: a bit far from town located

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location was quiet and beautiful. Beware that you may get dropped off in a bus at another hotel and they will try to convice you this place does not exist so that you will stay there instead. This happened to us at Hotel Mirador.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are very sweet and helpful though they don't speak English.The rooms are very cute - little lodges with exposed brick, domed ceilings.All clean and nicely decorated. Lovely location a short walk up the beach from the town - very peaceful and a lovely patio to sit in the sun and look at the lake.

Disliked: Has the potential to be somewhere very special. The garden needs tidying and there is an unfinished building which blocked our view of the lake. The light fittings were hanging out of the wall and the shower was temperamental...hot / cold / again!But these are all little things and this is still a lovely place to stay.My advice to the owners is to iron out these things and this would be very special place indeed!!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very cute place to stay, with your own lodge and all. The staff are lovely and ever so willing to help. The breakfast is excellent and the information they have about things to do is good. They do have 2 dogs, one small and yappy and a slightly larger but more friendly one. The beds are very comfy and they supply plenty of blankets for the chilly nights. Thewy even arranged a free collection from our bus drop point. All in all it was a very nice place to stay especially if you want a bit of peace and quiet.

Disliked: There isn't a great deal of atmosphere, but there wasn't that many guests when we arrived. There is hardly any communal space inside, though there is a huge garden with plenty of seating (at night maybe not so good). It is a good 15 minute walk to town down a fairly dark road at night so Taxi is a must, and they lock the gates at 11-11:30 so not realy a party hostel. You also need to make them aware that you have paid a deposit as they didn't realise when I came to check out, but they did amend the bill.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very peaceful place. It is located about 15mins walk from town, but that is a benefit because it is so nice and quiet (perfect if you want to chill out after staying in hectic La Paz). Taxi´s cost about 10-15 BOB to town, and the hostel will call them for you. The owner speaks good english and is really helpful. You can book ferry tickets to Isla del sol from the hostel. Has takeaway menu if your lazy and don´t want to go into town.

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very nice location directlz at the sea with so friendly and helpfull staff! GREAT!!!

Disliked: nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice accomodation, helpful friendly staff, good breakfast, nice dog Luna.

Disliked: Unsafe walk at night to hostal, taxi necessary

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability