Website feedback

Reviews of Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge Vienna Hostel

Mariahilfer Strasse 137, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 85%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

Dear guest,

Thank you for making a reservation at Wombats City Hostel Vienna The Lounge!

1.
If you need to change the dates of your booking or cancel, please let us know only via email up to the day before arrival.
We need to know your name and the reference number of your reservation in order to help you!

2.
As this is a guaranteed booking (we keep your reservation no matter what arrival time you have selected) we have to charge the worth of your first night's stay on your credit card in case of no-show.

3.
After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to let us know what you liked and what you didn't like. We appreciate your feedback! Quite a few things you'll find in our hostel were not our idea - your fellow travellers suggested them!

Please note: no check-in before 2pm (we need to clean the rooms first!). You can leave your luggage in our storage room though and come back later.

You need a valid photo ID in order to check-in! No ID = No check-in!

Please note: minimum age restriction is 18

Cheers for reading this and have a nice trip to Vienna - we are looking forward to welcoming you!

Your wombats crew

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 85%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 130 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


11 Oct 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Room size and cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: One of the best hostels stayed in. Eco friendly, great staff, helpful and funny. Facilities A1. Highly recommended

Disliked: Book exchange would be good. Also I was not assigned a locker with my keycard, no idea why.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


16 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Had such a relaxed atmosphere and was very social, liked hat they gave you a free drinks voucher, bar had decent prices. Good for the price though.

Disliked: Although it's common I disliked that they took a form of ID off you as deposit for a keycard. The bar although great looking was far too hot, rooms could have been better ventilated.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Good communications near Westbahnhof but a way from where I was meeting friends. Good bar area.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location, helpful and friendly staffs.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,

thank you for your stay and for taking your time to write this review.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again some time.
Safe travels!

your wombat's team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Rented a private room, and it almost felt like coming to a hotel. The staff was very friendly and we really liked the atmosphere of the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy to read that you had a good time with us in Vienna.

Hope to see you again some time.

your wombat's team

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Really clean, friendly and good location next to station and metro links.

Disliked: Expensive! But then I think that's Vienna as a whole. It's quite a big place but the bar downstairs (specifically pool table) is a great way to meet new people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello,

thank you for taking your time to write this review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to se you again.
safe travels
your wombat's team

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location is awesome

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good sized lockers and everything was clean and tidy

Disliked: Not a great social atmosphere when I was there but I think that really depends on how busy a place is and who is staying at the time, there is certainly enough socialising space!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating


31 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Really good value for Vienna. Couple of stops to the city but so close to the summer palace (walking distance).

Disliked: Nada

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability