Website feedback

Reviews of MEININGER Vienna Central Station Vienna Hostel

Columbusgasse 16, Vienna, Austria

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Prices includes 10% VAT and 3,2% city tax

BOOKING FOR GROUPS OF 12 OR MORE
1. Bookings for groups of 12 or more: Any cancellations are permitted free of charge up to 60 days before the expected day of arrival for groups on the basis of multi bed rooms; respectively 45 days before the expected day of arrival for groups on the basis of single and double rooms. For cancellations made after this deadline, the following cancellation fees apply; these fees also apply for bookings made within this term:

a) For cancellations made 59 to 30 days respectively 44 to 30 days before expected arrival, 30 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
b) For cancellations made 29 to 10 days before expected arrival, 50 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
c) For cancellations made 9 to 1 day(s) before expected arrival, 80 per cent of the agreed-upon total price will be due.
d) Customers who either cancel on the day of their expected arrival or simply do not show up will be charged 90 per cent of the agreed-upon total price in full. Above cancellation conditions also apply if the number of persons is reduced at least 10 per cent within this period of time. A reduction of less than 10 per cent is free of charge until 1 day prior to arrival.

2. Booked meals can be cancelled free of charge until 8 days prior to arrival. Thereafter, a cancellation fee of 100 per cent of the agreed-upon total price applies.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vienna?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 78%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 276 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating


30 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good in terms of being close to the metro to reach where you wanted to go.

Disliked: For the price I expected better facilities. There were not enough plug sockets for charging your phone, for a big dorm not really enough space for larger bags, you have to make your own bed and the room was so hot due to no air con that it was very difficult to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We are happy that you stayed with us and will welcome you again. As we do not have an AC you can rent a fan at the reception. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It is well situated. Also its really clean and the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for sharing some feedback. We are happy that you stayed with us and looking forard to welcome you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: the room is huge and clean, very comfortable!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and wait to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Super clean bedroom and toilet/shower !! It is not downtown but the metro just by the corner can bring you everywhere. Staff amazing and breakfast really good!!

Disliked: The atmosphere (not from the staff) is kind of cold.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for the great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and we wait to see you again soon. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


10 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Close to metro station. Breakfast - buffet, very good value for its price. Twin room - comfortable beds, ensuite bathroom, quite big, quiet and warm. Very good wifi. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time here in Vienna and looking forward to see you again. Cheers! Your Meininger Team from Vienna

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I really liked the sympathy and helfpfulness of people who work in. They are very kind.

Disliked: In hotel Meininger me and my friend spent just one night. We arrived to Vienna very early in the morning (6 am) and we were super tired but check-in was at 3 p.m. It would be understandable if rooms are clean but unfortunately it was opposite. Futhermore the price in not that low and you have to wait till 3 to get in (as I noticed during my stay many people were arriving very early and just staying tired in lobby) and then you receive dirty room with very smelly bathroom in front of a bed.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Clean, spacious rooms. Super friendly staff.

Disliked: No atmosphere in bar area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear guest, thank you for giving some feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to see you again. Your Meininger Team from Vienna

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Staff helpful

Disliked: Breakfast expensive for what it is.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It's a bit far from attractions but you can easily get to wherever you want by subway. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I liked the rooms, the setup, and the facilities

Disliked: I felt it was very far from city center if you didn't want to pay for public transportation

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!
Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback!
It's a 30 minutes walk to the city center, it depends on how much you like walking, also on the way there are a lot of nice places to discover :)
Anyway, we are glad that all in all you had a good stay and hope to see you again.
Many greetings,
Toni

Check Availability