Website feedback

Reviews of JUFA Salzburg City Salzburg Hostel

Josef Preis Allee 18, Salzburg, Austria

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • Wii

Important Information

Please note, that your booking will be hold until the time noted on the booking.

Please let us know if you will arrive later. If not your booking will be cancelled!

***city tax is not included in the price.

We only accept group not bigger than 6 people. If you book separate bookings to get around this restriction we are going to cancel the booking and the deposit will not be refundable.

Your bed / room is guaranteed ready at 4 pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salzburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 76%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating


30 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Hot breakfast

Disliked: Atmosphere and wasps

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


28 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Was late for the check in. They kept the booking once I mailed them in advance.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It was clean and the bed komfortable.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Near the Old Town, friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great breakfast buffet, comfortable beds, close to the city centre.

Disliked: No keys to the room because no cards left.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Free buffet breakfast

Disliked: The music consisted of all the top 40 hits since the '90s. Natalie Imbruglia, All-American Rejects, you name it...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I didn't know the breakfast was included, that's a good point. The location is perfect, next to the city centre.

Disliked: It would be great to inform about the additional 1,55€ to pay (Austria stay tax) and to add it to the final bill. I prefer when I pay the price which is given to me by e-mail. There were not enough plugs in the room (just one). A multi-socket for plugs or a plug next to each bed would be great.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is ok, free linen, free towels and all was very clean. The best was the breakfast, a lot of variety to eat, really nice. I would recomend this hostel

Disliked: I stayed only one night, nothing to complain.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I liked the professional nature of the hostel, as well as the free breakfast. Because the hostel is so large you can sneak into the lunch and dinner buffets for free. The location has a good view of the castle and is easy enough to find

Disliked: It was for families and school groups mostly. Not for socialising. I was also put in the wrong room. After a long day I went to my room to find the key no longer worked. Then once I got the staff to open my room all my stuff was gone and there was a group of school boys in my room. Luckily nothing was missing. The security is also questionable. When I told them my room key didn't work, they didn't ask for ID, they just asked for he room number, so I could hypothetically access anyone's room. Only one toilet per gender

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, not too far to walk to the old town. Nice view. Amazing breakfast, best I've ever had at a hostel. I think the rest of the building is more like a real hotel, and they just have a few dorm rooms in the basement that serve as the hostel portion. Table tennis and foosball table in the basement are a nice touch.

Disliked: Kind of expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability