Website feedback

Reviews of Muffin Hostel Salzburg Hostel

Hegigasse 9, Salzburg, Austria

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 69%

Location 66%

Safety 76%

Staff 74%

Value 69%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salzburg?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 69%

Location 66%

Safety 76%

Staff 74%

Value 69%

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating


25 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I liked the staff being all students and young people. I also liked the shared facilities that would (for a longer stay than my only one night) help find new friends to share your traveling adventure or relax while taking a break during the trip. This way you don´t only have the opportunity to discover the city of Salzburg but also to have fun and enjoy vacation.

Disliked: I did not expect them to only accept cash payment. I have the feeling it was not explicit wrote anywhere. Even if there were quite hours from 10pm to 7am, between 4am and 5am I got woke up from a group of people being in from of the building very loud, and this made my sightseen very bad the next day because of the lack of sleep. Maybe the staff should improve on making this rule be respected from everyone, not only inside the building but also outside: windows are thin.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Spacious and clean

Disliked: It was quite far from the city centre and therefore it was too expensive for the location. But then again Salzburg is CRAZY expensive..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the facilities and amenities were great! The most interesting idea was the toys tied up to the key.

Disliked: The fact that it preauthorize the entire amount without a former notice on the website. Thankfully I had the occasion to top up my account, otherwise I would have had my reservation cancelled. I don`t mind the idea, just that they should announce firstly.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was very clean and quiet, which is what we were looking for. The bathrooms were clean and there were plenty of them. The surrounding area was beautful, very green.

Disliked: It was more of a hotel or dorm room than a hostel, the bar wasn't ever open while we were there. If you're looking for a hostel atmosphere, this is not it. However if you want to get a quiet nights sleep and enjoy the green trees around you, you're in the right spot. Just difficult to get here and find it, our taxi driver had problems both times. There was no food served there.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff and very clean

Disliked: A little pricey for a very small 3 bed dorm

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location, the kitchen and the garden. It was a nice place to stay. It was clean and beds were comfy. The IT man was very helpful and friendly. The one cleaner was also really lovely and friendly.

Disliked: The place was a bit dead inside, not much atmosphere. The reception and travel desk were not very friendly. It seemed that you were always bothering themwhen you asked questions.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: Far off from train station

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location for walking , but a bit of a trek to get there from the bus station. Friendly staff, very clean rooms, and great organisation in the kitchen - excellent for those who cook their own meals.

Disliked: Too far from central rail station.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Rooms were clean and quiet. old town a 15 minute walk away.

Disliked: For the price I paid for a single room it would of been nice if breakfast was included. You can only get wifi in the main foyer and common room. I wasn't given the towel upon check in. When I checked out I wasn't given my passport back, I had to travel back to the hostel a few days later to get it.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: x

Check Availability