Website feedback

Reviews of Cambridge Lodge Budget Hostel Sydney Hostel

109 Cambridge Street, Stanmore, NSW 2048, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 80%

Location 78%

Safety 84%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Cambridge Lodge Budget Hostel Terms & Conditions:

- Cancellation policy: cancellations made up to 24 hours prior to arrival date will not incur a fee - after this time the first nights accommodation will be charged.
- Office Hours: Mon - Sun 8.30am - 6.30pm **If you are set to arrive after 6:30pm you must let us know so arrangements can be made for you. Late arrival bookings must be prepaid.**
- Reception on Merchant St
- Age Restriction for 6 bed dorm and 4 bed dorm rooms (18 -40 y.o.)
- During winter reception will be open from 8:30am - 6.30pm. **Please be aware of this when booking and advise if you are going to be checking in after 6:30pm. After hours check in is available by request only. Please contact reception to make necessary arrangements.**

CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR SPECIAL POLICIES:

All bookings made over the CHRISTMAS/NYE PERIOD require FULL PAYMENT prior to arrival. Your listed credit card will be charged the full amount of your stay on December 1st

Christmas/New Years: No check-in or check-out on 25th, 31st December and 1st January. All bookings for the period 24/12/19 - 05/01/20 will be charged in full on 1st December 2019 . Declined payment may result in cancellation of the booking. Payments made for bookings during this period are non-refundable and non-transferable. A 2% card surcharge applies.

If your booking is made after December 1st, your card will be charged immediately.

24hr cancellation policy - after this time the first nights accommodation will be taken.

NOTE: 18 to 40 year old foreign travellers only so a valid passport is needed. (4 bed dorms or 6 bed dorms rooms)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 80%

Location 78%

Safety 84%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Showing 21-30 of 43 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near to Newtown and the rooms are very comfortable.

Disliked: The Internet was very slow.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The free breakfast was great.

Disliked: I checked into a 6 dorm room and there was one other guest staying there who had left some belongings in there. I don't want to leave a long review but basically I had two very disturbed nights sleep due to this resident and a member of staff leaving the tv in the staff quarters on, whihc was very loud. To be fair to the staff they moved me into a different dorm because I didn't feel safe in the room as this guest, but I saw the guest coming out of another room close to mine twice very early in the morning, even after I moved. My point is that there were at least two guests who were intimidating on the property, one was overheard talking about being arrested for assult and was seen drinking at 7am by me and another guest, the other went to the toilet continually through the night with a spoon and a package- leading me to believe they were taking drugs. I understand that normally it is meant to be a quiet hostel but I think there is a danger that if guests like this remain or continue it could put off other guests. The wifi only worked 2 out of 4 days as well. The staff themselves were helpful, moving me and providing one nights refund but I feel the other guests made me feel unsafe and should have been removed/asked ot leave straight away.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast until 10.30 was awesome and we could park our car for free. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Free Wifi doesn't work very well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good overall

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a really nice place, we are really enjoy it! If we can back to visit Sydney that we will choose Cambridge again!

Disliked: We dont know that had breakfast service till the last day...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great value for money, helpful and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quite and centrally located, clean and homely.

Disliked: nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: all good

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Place is nice and position of the Hostel is greate.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: free breakfast, free dinner on sundays, clean and friendly staff and free computer access(only one computer tho)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability