Website feedback

Reviews of Bondi Beachouse YHA Sydney Hostel

Corner Fletcher and Dellview Street, Bondi Beach, Sydney, Australia

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Important Information

All Xmas Bookings are non refundable and full payment is required at time of booking!
A nine night minimum applies from :- 23rd December to 2nd January. An email confirmation from the Beachouse will be generated at time of booking, with the terms and conditions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sydney?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Quiet atmosphere

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I loved the location, close, beautiful walk to Bondi, and even closer to the coastal walk. Staff so friendly and helpful, especially with shuttle booking and getting towels and helping with internet. Hotel vibes were very young and super fun, something i looked for as a young, solo traveler. Padlocks were available to lock away property in in-room lockers, beds pretty comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: Great atmosphere, awesome views.

Disliked: There was only one female bathroom on my floor - which was often in use. So I had to walk a long distance to the bathroom, but as I was out most of the time it didn't really matter.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Near to the beach, not in the city (quiet)

Disliked: Only one shower and toilet for male and one for female (on second floor)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, good size room for money you spend, a good pick for travellers to use as a base or as a pass through on their journey. Staff are fantastic, so welcoming and friendly and willing to help with most needs.

Disliked: The toilet facilities on residential floors have 1 toilet for each sex in 1 bathroom, too small, and not clean. Smelt awful.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Terrible customer service. When checking in, the hostel had made a mistake with our booking. Staff demanded to see proof that we had a change to our booking approved. The next morning we received an extremely rude phone call demanding that we return to the hostel at once. They had made another mistake and told us to get out of our room ASAP as we had to move to another. This was due to no fault on our part, however the rude lady at receipton assured us that 'the hostel has done nothing wrong'. We were offered no apology for the inconvenience of moving and interruption of our morning. Will not be staying again.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, table tennis, free pancake night, free tea and coffee

Disliked: You have to make $10 deposit for cutlery, internet is for extra $15/week

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly staff, clean, big kitchen (even if it gets really busy due to long term guests). nice location and sydney is 30/40 min by direct bus

Disliked: not enough showers and no free wi fi

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, hang out areas

Disliked: Kitchen had fruit flies

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability