Website feedback

Reviews of Pippies Beach House Rainbow Beach Rainbow Beach Hostel

22 Spectrum Street, PO Box 317, Rainbow Beach, Australia

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 86%

Safety 66%

Staff 72%

Value 70%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rainbow Beach?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 86%

Safety 66%

Staff 72%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice rooms, clean showers

Disliked: Kitchen way too small for all the people wanting to cook at dinner time, free breakfast is just bread and jam or peanutbutter, nothing else, not even butter..you get a cutlery set, which is also kind of annoying

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good lively atmosphere Free toast in the morningGood kitchenLots of seats outside to chill

Disliked: Showers weren't always hot Breakfast sometimes ran out before it was meant to end

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast, free tea and coffee, nice places to sit and lovely outdoor pool.

Disliked: We booked a 4 bed air con room for when we returned from Fraser. When we arrived the guy on reception told us we'd be saving some money because they didn't have the room we booked available. There was no apology and our new room turned out to be a non-air con hut/tent which was only a few $ cheaper! The tent was right in the middle of the outdoor seating area so we were kept awake at night and woken up early in the morning both nights. There is supposed to be a noise curfew at 9:30 but this was not enforced. As we were in a tent it also got crazy hot. The hut/tent also would not lock and when we asked reception about this the guy was again very unhelpful and just rudely said it's been broken for a while and nothing's ever been stolen from it before - the tent faces the road! Eventually we were offered a free locker. We booked the hostel a good 4 days in advance and so should have been contacted about there being no rooms left as we would never have booked a hut/tent! Also lack of apology was awful. Its a shame as the hostel in general seems nice and the other receptionist we dealt with on check out seemed a lot nicer.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was great. The people around are so friendly and helpfull. Although there are groups built for the Frazer tours they offer, which sounds to be a great experience too!, you can easily make new friends, even if you are like me in another Tour. I extended one night after be back from frazer, because I liked it so much.

Disliked: My bed was alle little bit queaky

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice room, air con!

Disliked: A bit un tidy, not very secure.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: A sociable hostel comparable to the other two hostels next door.No extra charges for things like some hostels.I would advise to just use any of the hostels in Rainbow as stepping stone to Fraser as little really to do here.

Disliked: Was a little quiet for me.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: We stayed in the rainbow room for five nights. It had a comfortable double bed, strong AC and a ceiling fan. The showers and bathrooms were convienant to access from the room. Easy access to the town and beach along with the pool made our stay enjoyable.

Disliked: It was a little too basic compared to other hostels we have stayed in. Our bedroom had no hooks anywhere to hang wet bathing suits or even bath towels. The wifi is very temperamental and the login procedure is tedious. There often wasn't hand soap in bathrooms. They also encourage a quiet time at 9:30/10:00pm so there wasn't much atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff, allowed breakfast a bit earlier in order to make it to the bus, upgraded to 4dorm room for free

Disliked: Problems with wifi, breakfast should standardly start at 7 because most buses leave at 7:40

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: good atmosphere and a really helpful staff!

Disliked: the neglection of the cleaning

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, free wifi and toast

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability