Website feedback

Reviews of Beachside Backpackers Port Macquarie Hostel

40 Church Street, Port Macquarie, Australia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Macquarie?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 85%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

Showing 11-20 of 37 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel just has a really homely feel. The people staying there are lovely, and the staff are really helpful. Had a fantastic time, and even ended up staying longer than I planned.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel has a very friendly and familiar atmosphere, I would have stayed longer than planned if I could. Very comfortable beds +clean and tidy communal spaces. The staff is welcoming and engaging and makes you want to discover more of the surrounding places.

Disliked: Nothing in particular

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Very very great HOME, staff amazing, welcoming, frendly, beautifull and surprising place !

Disliked: Nothing wrong, I just enjoy this place :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I only remember about 60% of my time here 5 stars

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice hostel, friendly atmosphere and staff perfect place to chill and to party

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Free wifi, small cosy hostel, close to the beach and town center.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had an awesome time here. The Hostel is really cosy and clean. The atmosphere is really familiar. I learned to surf there, just the staff memebers teched me. I highly recomand that hostel. It is definetly the best Hostel I stayed in my entire life!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I felt like I was coming home. The staff took the time to get to know everyone and made sure we saw the best parts of Port Macquarie. The art and decor was awesome.

Disliked: Nothing. Seriously. I liked everything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff here is super friendly and always mingling with the people. Because of this the natural "group tendency" doesn't exist and everyone gets to meet everyone. It was one of the best hostels i have been in.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability