Website feedback

Reviews of Port Macquarie Backpackers Port Macquarie Hostel

2 Hastings River Drive, Port Macquarie, Australia

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellations made up to 48 hours prior to arrival date will not incur a fee - after this time the first nights accommodation will be charged. CHRISTMAS/NYE PERIOD: December 24th - January 7th PLEASE NOTE: All bookings made over the CHRISTMAS/NYE PERIOD require FULL PAYMENT prior to arrival. Your listed credit card will be charged the full amount of your stay on December 1st. If your booking is made after December 1st, your card will be charged immediately. During the CHRISTMAS/NYE PERIOD, there are to be NO CANCELLATIONS, NO REFUNDS and NO CHANGES to any bookings after December 1st.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Macquarie?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: - great staff, great people - Christmas decorations - kitchen - lovely place!!

Disliked: - Constraints concerning the laundry - no possibility to charge the mobile phone in the room

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


30 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very nice & familiar atmosphere, felt comfortable immediately, great kitchen, very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Sweet atmosphere, good facilities! The lad running it was cool too.

Disliked: Only concern was that it was a little loud in our room. The wall socket was out of the way as well

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing staff, 5 stars! friendly, helpful and a great laugh and I was only there one night! Wish I had more time!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cleanest bathrooms i've ever seen at a hostel, great kitchen, very good atmosphere, staff is awesome and really went out of their way to make our stay as good as possible, loads of free stuff that you can use

Disliked: Not enough places to charge your electronic devices

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very well organised and friendly helpful and secure kept clean

Disliked: can not find anything to dislike about the stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was very clean and we received a friendly welcome at arrival. We had to arrange for our key to be left and this was done without fuss and it was safe. The general tidiness and cleanliness was top standard and I would book here again.

Disliked: We had a bunk bed but I am 59 and my mother was 84 so climbing up onto the bunk was a challenge but only just managed. I would like to have seen a ladder to climb up onto the bunk bed.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: staff, pool, kangaroo watching, free pick-up

Disliked: lack of activities, location, no lockers

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cosy and very clean, the staff was super friendly and offered a lot of extras (kangaroo sunset tour,wine tasting,koala hospital shuttle,free bikes etc.), so I totally recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Small quiet place very calm

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability