Website feedback

Reviews of Port Campbell Hostel Port Campbell Hostel

18 Tregea St, Port Campbell, Port Campbell, Australia

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

age restriction of children under 12 may only stay in the Family Ensuite

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Campbell?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 41-50 of 64 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, sufficient share facilities

Disliked: not aware of any

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Xianxin - you've left a great review. Short and sweet.

Cheers!

Bec and Tony
Port Campbell Hostel
12km from the 12 Apostles
Great Ocean Road
Victoria - AUSTRALIA

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Port Campbell hostel was amazing. I really enjoyed the eco-friendly vibe, VERY clean and cozy but modern atmosphere. I would happily recommend staying here to anyone travelling in this area.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were 5 and we lately booked 2 differents rooms, but they provided us a romm of 5, was a good surprise. Pretty close to the ocean and only 12km from the 12 Apostles.Very clean and a nice kitchen with bbq outside.

Disliked: No sinks except those for washing hands in the toilet.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

G'day Jael - great review, but with one huge error about the sinks. (I'm guessing you're meaning bathroom sinks?) While every one of our upstairs toilets has a groovy eco-friendly sink in it, we also have plenty of normal, run-of-the-mill bathroom sinks at the end of our main upper corridor, plus two other bathrooms downstairs that can be accessed by every guest. While I can't be sure, maybe you didn't see the signs around the hostel that highlight their locations?

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, big and well equipped kitchen, friendly + helpfull staff

Disliked: Nothing, I was a great stay!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review! Always pleasing to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay and appreciated the hostel!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a very clean, appealing and had very spacious rooms.

Disliked: Late check in.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

G'day NM! Great review - only thing I feel I can add is a comment about our check-in times. (Usually: 5.00pm-8.30pm). They are set to suit the normal arrival times of the vast bulk of travellers driving the Great Ocean Road, who tend to arrive in Port Campbell from around 5.00pm through to (normally) around 8.00 or so, which is the typical end of a typical day of travelling and site-seeing on the GOR. For anyone who wants to check-in at other times, just give us a call!

Cheers
Tony

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We only stayed for one night, but had a clean room, comfortable beds and staff were very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing, although we only stayes for less than 12 hours so dis not use internet/kitchen or any other facilities.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

G'day JB, and thanks for taking the time to post your comments! Glad to read the positive words about those things around the hostel that we can control: how clean our hostel is, how comfy our beds are (we thank the brand Sleepyhead for that!) and that our staff were up to scratch.

Cheers!

Bec' and Tony
Port Campbell Hostel
12km from the 12 Apostles, on the Great Ocean Road
Victoria - 3269
AUSTRALIA

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Pleasant stay in a friendly environment, perfect situation!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff, great location, very clean, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bunk beds, value for money !

Disliked: Nothing - everything was great !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

G'day Tom &, as we say in Aussie: good on ya', cobber! Beaut review that's 100% in tune with what we aim to offer guests: a great stay, in a great hostel in a great location. (And sure, while we don't always get it right all the time (as several reviews here and on other sites tell us!) I feel we get it right way more often than when we bugger it up.

So, cheers again - really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Tony, Bec & crew
Port Campbell Hostel
12 km from the 12 Apostles

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was clean and modern, the staff were friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Sweet review, KM. I'll pass on your comments to young Sammy in particular - she was running our hostel's reception desk on the night you stayed.

Cheers
Tony and Bec
Port Campbell Hostel
Great Ocean Road
Victoria 3269
Australia

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really really clean, lovely kitchen with ovens, lots of eco friendly features. One of the nicest hostels we have stayed in while in Australia. Would recommend.

Disliked: Only a small thing, the tv was in a large common area so you cant really sit down and watch a programme.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

G'day NK - cheers for yr review. You make a good point about the TV. What we're now seeing is a huge numbers of guests travelling with things like iPads, iPhones, laptops (etc) they "self-provide" their enterntainment. It's got us wondering how many more years left something as 'antiquated' as the ole' tradtional TV set has! (And this social change is not something I thought I'd be writing about any time soon.)

Check Availability