Website feedback

Reviews of Port Campbell Hostel Port Campbell Hostel

18 Tregea St, Port Campbell, Port Campbell, Australia

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

age restriction of children under 12 may only stay in the Family Ensuite

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 16:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Port Campbell?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 31-40 of 64 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean and modern facilities

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Yeah g'day! 'Very clean and modern facilities"... and I reckon pretty quiet on the night of your stay. (Friday the 13th - it could have been an eery and spooky experience. Perhaps we should have played some of those old classic Friday the 13th movies?) Thanks for the review (and, the marks you gave us, out of 100!)

Cheers
Tony, and Bec and the gang
Port Campbell Hostel

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: the kitchen is good

Disliked: the staff is often at front desk, the bathroom is not all available, only 2, the others are locked. It's so bad

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Juichuan... pretty good review, overall! About not every single one of our bathrooms being available, we open enuf' of those sort of facilities to match guest numbers on any given night. When we're full, everything is opened (as you'd expect), but when we strike a night like the one when you stayed (< 20 guests) we reduce what's available to suit that lower demand... pretty much a standard operating process for low-cost, budget accommodation business from anywhere around the world.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: room with own bathbig kitchen facilitiesbig rooms for the count of peoplebalcony

Disliked: no wifi at this time we stayed

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Yep.. hostel's wifi's been broke for a while (repairs underway ASAP). You stayed in one of my ensuited ground floor rooms-FREE upgrade there, BTW ;-) - where I know a FREE WiFi signal exists, that comes from our Visitor Centre from across the street. Surprised you didn't latch onto that. WRT to rating 80% for 'Safety': you and your friend stayed in a 4-bed/fem-only ensuited room with unique keycard lock access. I'm 100% genuinely interested in enhancing safety in my hostel, so... thoughts?

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We were instantly greeted and aclimated to the facility. Our needs were asked after on multiple occasions. The common areas were spacious and well organized. Everything was exceptionally clean. We liked how the showers, wash room, and toilets were separate which allowed quick in and out for a lot of people.

Disliked: Bedroom smelled a bit sweaty, but not an issue.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi hostelbookers... booker! From my side of the counter it's great to read that you liked your experience in our humble abode. Also nice to (finally!) read some positive feedback about our quirky showers and wash-rooms. Funnily enough, you have highlighted exactly what they were designed to achieve - allow for a quick "get-in-and-out" for a lot of people.

Hope you enjoyed the balance of your Great Ocean Road trip!

Cheers
Bec
Port Campbell Hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice room, very clean kitchen, friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Ching! Thanks for your review - it's a good one. (And especially pleasing to see that you've rated us at 100% for each of the seven categories!)

Cheers
Tony
Port Campbell Hostel
Great Ocean Road
Victoria - AUSTRALIA

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is clean and well maintained.

Disliked: Internet access was unavailable at the time I stay. It is not a big deal anyway, because the hostel explained that there was some problem with their ISP and they could not do anything with it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

G'day HN - yep, our Wifi access has been shot for a while (hardware dramas). We're getting it fixed but, when you live in a village like ours that's well away from a major metro centre, getting IT guys to work their magic takes a little longer than what some may be used to. It'll get fixed - it's just not an overnight experience. :-(

On a brighter note - real glad 2CU that you seemed to liked your stay in the overall sense!

Cheers!
The Crew from da' Pt Campbell Hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Well-designed, good facilities, clean, great staff.

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there KP - what a brilliant review! We are a family run business with a huge amount of interest in how the hostel operates being held by heaps and heaps of people from our local community. We throw our passion and enthusiasm into running our hostel, so reading things like your comments are always really, really well received by heaps of people down our way.

Thanks again for your words - safe travels!

Cheers
Tony, Bec and the entire crew
Port Campbell Hostel

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Yaba daba dooooo!!! We hear (and, read) about our cleanliness all the time! It's one of those things we work bl__dy on and take pride in - and we are ALWAYS 100% happy when guests take note of that aspect of our business. Cheers!
Bec, Tone and the motely crew in the Port Campbell Hostel

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was a stones throw away from the beach so perfect location. It was very quiet, the rooms were spacious and the beds comfy. The hostel overall was very clean and well maintained. Staff were very friendly too.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean and spacious. Friendly staff, an hour of free wifi, and nice beds.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability