Website feedback

Reviews of Britannia on William Perth Hostel

253 William Street, Northbridge 6003, Perth, Australia

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 71%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Perth?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 75%

Staff 82%

Value 71%

Showing 11-20 of 47 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Cheap, great location.

Disliked: Messy rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great staff, friendly and helpful. The location was excellent in a trendy part of town, lots of other backpackers/travellers. Good restaurants and bars in the area, felt safe and secure in the hostel. Other people were considerate with noise late at night.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Fairly good for the price, people are extremely friendly.. Coming back very soon and will be staying there again.

Disliked: Place gets really cold

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cheap single room

Disliked: every single floorboard in the room creaked so loudly that I could hear people from two room away! No heating in winter in a room with a broken window that did not close.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Close location to everything, cheap food, close to public transport.

Disliked: Walls are thin so you can hear everything in the next room, nightlife can be abit loud but that was expected on a saturday night

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good.But I lost my foods three times in the kitchen. They tell me the clean staff take food if not labelled.But nobody tell me to label my food. I lost my food in a hour when I forget to label it. I cant sleep because there is a bar which play music all night. Espercially my room is close to the street.

Disliked: I lost my foods three times in the kitchen. They tell me the clean staff take food if not labelled.But nobody tell me to label my food. I lost my food in a hour when I forget to label it. I cant sleep because there is a bar which play music all night. Espercially my room is close to the street.


The property's response is

All food in kitchen storage is to be labled, its no secret, We have lables in reception and the kitchen, signs explaining this. Staff do not take guests food

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Britania i s close to Perth train & bus station, so travel to the coast and Freemantle was easy.There are breakfast cafe's and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets, in William street just a few minutes away. Perth arts festival was on when I was there - with many varied arts performances to see at very reasonable prices. at the same time.I had a single room that was simply furnished but adequate.

Disliked: A male wc was out of action - Two wc's was not enough for the number staying on each floor. I got up early so this was not a problem for me.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great location and really helpful staff

Disliked: Our room had no window therefore was very hot. it also had an odd smell and was really dark. given the cost it didn't seem worth the moneyalso paying for wifi given the other isdues seemed a bit rough

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: close to all the events happening around the festivals. Close to the city, most day tours willing to pick up at the hostel.

Disliked: would have loved airconditioning in the room. It was very hot in Perth.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff friendlyness.

Disliked: Filthy rooms and bathroom. Would never recommend this hostel.

Check Availability