Website feedback

Reviews of Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach Mission Beach Hostel

13 Frizelle Road (Off Bingil Bay Road), Mission Beach, Australia

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mission Beach?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing, but they found run a shuttle bus service to the beach and town.

Disliked: It was dirty. When I get to my room (6 bed mixed dorm)... It smelt, and there were two dead bugs on my bed. When I went to make something to eat, I had to wash up first, and there were no tea towels to dry anything. The fridge smelt awful. The guy in charge is arrogant and not particularly helpful. oh and the wifi.... Don't bother. I left mission beach without seeing the beach as I couldn't face a second night here.... Booked the next greyhound outta therrrrrre. Straight to cairns for an amazing time :-)

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rob the owner of jackaroos is a really nice guy and went out of his way on christmas day to make us all a Christmas dinner which I thought was so thoughtful. The hostel is very clean with really comfy beds. It is set in a quiet rainforest location with a good sized pool and hammocks to chill out in. They also play a film everynight which i loved. This hostel is great if you are just wanting to relax and enjoy the sun. Don't come here if you are wanting a party hostel. I really loved my stay here and is the best hostel iv stayed in in Australia so far.

Disliked: The location is very much out of the way from everything, great if you have your own car though.There is no air con in the hostel (theg do have fans) which made is hard to sleep at night at times

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Quiet secluded Outdoor location, Great Natural surroundings

Disliked: Without Wallung Distance from Shops or Restaurants , There is a Shuttle bus to the Beach

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Open spaced, welcoming, clean

Disliked: Not close to town, but there are 7 shuttle buses a day to take you back and forth so not really a problem but I had to write something.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: It was in the middle of nowhere, the free shuttlebus was almost always full so you something had to wait hour for the next one, not to mention it wasn't there to pick up us up in the first place. Bugs everywhere, my friend slept next to a spider. The wifi wasn't working properly.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good atmosphere I wish I could of stayed long

Disliked: The rooms were very hot the ceiling fans were not suffice t to cool the rooms,

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great and everyone gathers around in the evenings to watch films, which is lovely.

Disliked: There are so many bugs around (mainly due to the location) and no air con in the rooms, which left me feeling grimy in the morning. Also so many ants in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Beautiful surroundings. Felt like a retreat but for the price of a hostel. Super clean.

Disliked: If I had to say anything I would suggest some more floor cushions as if was lovely that everyone joined together to watch movies but it was too uncomfortable to sit on the wooden benches, but that is veins really picky!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The locations right in the middle of the rainforest is fantastic and the atmosphere in the hostel is so cosy!! If you going to Mission beach you have to stay at Jackaroo!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing location, a retreat feel. The pool overlooked a clearing which was surrounded by rain forest. The communal area was large and well designed.

Disliked: Ceiling Fan only had a high setting working which was loud when trying to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability