Website feedback

Reviews of Back of Chapel Melbourne Hostel

50 Green St., Windsor, Melbourne, Australia

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

No children under 18 are permitted!

Group bookings of 3 or more must pay 50% on booking
during peak season such as December/January and Grand Prix we require 50% deposit by no later than December 1st and March 1 (Grand Prix) the rest payable no later than Decem ber 15th (xmas and new year until end of January bookings) Hostel reception hours are:
8:30am-5pm Arrivals outside of these times will be charged via credit card for the first night, and a special late check in procedure will be organized for you (as detailed via email). Cancellations only during reception hours
December and January bookings - 50% must be paid for by Dec. 1st Grand Prix msut be paid for by March 1st

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Melbourne?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 41-46 of 46 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, and the balcony.

Disliked: A lot of the other guest made a lot of noise until late. Few bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location , Clean Kitchen and friedly staff

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Proximity to public transport.

Disliked: The hostel seemed a bit grubby altho the bathrooms were generally clean. The non-smoking part seemed a bit 'loose' as the rooms often smelt like smokers were in there. It was very noisy and difficult to sleep as it is very close to lots of bars and clubs. Very limited office opening hours.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Location was amazing, close to transport clubs n restaurants

Disliked: dirty, sheets not changed from previous people, rooms were small and smelt, small mirrors in rooms, staff disk voiced and uninterested. Has the potential to be a really cool hostel but lacks communal areas and an atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Stephanie
I know my self that your room had been changed, the cleaner found a box of spare doonas in there and left them in a box outside the room whilst she was changing the bed
I am afraid you did let us know that you were disappointed that we returned your key deposit to your friends who asked for it and that is the issue between your friends and yourself as you only took 2 keys instead of 3
our staff are always curteous and helpful and we take pride in haviing fresh linen,clean rooms

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The receptionist was by far a tremendous asset to this hostel. She went right out of her way to assist others and myself.

Disliked: The window in the room was not working, but would be fixed asap.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Pas grand chose

Disliked: Malhonnête

Check Availability