Website feedback

Reviews of Tassie Backpacker @ The Brunswick Hotel Hobart Hostel

67 Liverpool Street, Hobart, Hobart, Australia

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 72%

Location 94%

Safety 79%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • ATM
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hobart?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 72%

Location 94%

Safety 79%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: The toilet in the showers

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Very quite, handy to the bus stop. & shops

Disliked: At the age of 68 given a top bunk & climbig over the high rails & then Going to the toilet re climbing back over again hurt both legs unable to sleep. Is there a need for high rails l so glad only had 1 night pay $ 32 for that

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for leaving a review with us. We really appreciate it.
We are glad you enjoyed our great location in the centre of Hobart. As we are a hostel we do have bunk beds. If you wish you have a bottom bunk you are welcome to contact us ahead of your arrival so we can arrange this for you. We also offer private double rooms.
We hope to see you in the future.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Lovely hostel, nice atmosphere, nice staff

Disliked: Bar close too early... like all the tasmania...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review!
We are happy to know you had a great stay with us. We will pass on your kind words to the staff. We are glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of our awesome downstairs bar.
We hope to see you next time!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really liked the pub style accomodation, and there was cleaning every day! The location is very good, right in the city centre. The rooms are comfortable and the Yard is great to have a drink.

Disliked: There was no free breakfast, and I missed the laundry facility. Also the Wifi was very slow, but it worked.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location and awesome pub downstairs - but not noisy.

Disliked: The bunk beds squeak terribly and are cheap/flimsy...if you're sharing with a restless sleeper it's impossible to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great City Location

Disliked: I needed to check out before 9 so lost my deposit on locker keys.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location

Disliked: He kitchen area

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very comfy, pub downstairs offer good food.

Disliked: Kitchen a little bit small.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location in centre of Hobart, good facilities

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - staff really friendly and helpful- dorm and beds clean, as well as bathrooms and toilets

Disliked: - kitchen is a bit crowded, no place to eat after finishing cooking, as there is only 2 preparations areas (normally in use) and only one small couch table with some chairs and couches -> often people at outside (not fun at 10 degrees)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability