Website feedback

Reviews of Sundancer Backpackers Resort Fremantle Hostel

80 High Street, Fremantle, Australia

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 53%

Facilities 67%

Location 95%

Safety 69%

Staff 77%

Value 59%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • ATM
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fremantle?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 53%

Facilities 67%

Location 95%

Safety 69%

Staff 77%

Value 59%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location & friendly hostel

Disliked: Kitchen is untidy but this is due to people staying there rather than the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big and clean showers!!! Free tea and coffee, you can get a towel. Friendly stuff

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pool tables and beer

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff, great atmosphere, clean facilities

Disliked: I did not dislike anything

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location in Freemantle is nice

Disliked: I've stayed in plenty of backpacker hostels in Australia and overseas, and this was by far the worst. Bothe myself and the other girls in my dorm were quite dissatisfied. The place was untidy, dirty, and they music pumping downstairs until the early hours which made our room very noisy. There were shoes and even underwear lying in the hallway and the toilets smelled bad. We were told by another backpacker that 2 people living at the hostel had been arrested over the past 2 days for drugs etc. I'm pretty tolerant but I would not recommend anyone staying here, which is a shame because Fremantle is a beautiful destination.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: On arrival our room was filthy, granted ee were in a 10 share mixed dorm it was filthy. Dirty clothes all over the place, all the beds seemed occupied therefore unable to recognise which was free to sleep in. Not knowing if the linen was clean or dirty. People walking in at all hours to the room cos no one wanted to lock the door.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff helpfulCentral location

Disliked: Smokers bench directly below dorm window with drunken conversation until 1 - 2 amCollection of crockery/cutlery etc.from reception!!!!TV on all day and nightDo permanent workers and travellers mix?

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Awful, it was really dirty. They have quite a number of guests that are actually living there and they leave the place in a mess, it also appears the people living there do some of the cleaning or should I say lack of it. Showers and toilet were filthy! Lockers broke. Could barely see the floor there was so much junk on it. If they allow long term guests they should ensure they keep it tidy for others or separate the long and short term guests. Barely slept when I was there.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff I met were very friendly and seemed great. The building structure itself is lovely - but they've annihilated all aspects of it that would have been nice by painting over it or decorating with all kinds of lameness.

Disliked: Most of the guests seemed to be long-termers. I was stuck in a room with 7 others who lived there. You couldn't walk into the room without tripping over their belongings which were in every part of the room. I had to keep my belongings on top of my bed - that's how little space there was. Facilities were not particularly clean, bathroom lights did not work, kitchen was a mess.What kind of archaic place does not offer free wifi? The funniest part of this is that all the inhabitants go outside the building and leech off the free wifi at the bank two buildings down. Bit of a joke really...

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Sundancer is in a beautiful old building. It has lots of activities and a great location.

Disliked: The dorm was messy - obviously the fault of the guests rather than staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability