Website feedback

Reviews of Caravella Central Cairns Hostel

72 Grafton St, Cairns, Australia

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 66%

Location 89%

Safety 74%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Office hours: 8am - 12noon/ Siesta/ 4pm-8pm if arriving outside of our office hours please do let us know!
If after 8pm please contact us for our late check in procedure - Thank you.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:30

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairns?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 66%

Location 89%

Safety 74%

Staff 84%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, great price, rooms nice

Disliked: Not much

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was an easy walk into the centre and surrounding shops. The beds were comfortable and wasn't too busy. It houses a good number of people and provides good services and deals for food and drinks in the centre of town.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the place wasn't up to scratch and it could of done with more utensils and cutlery. You had to pay for a wifi service which I didn't expect so I had to go elsewhere to find wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed in a new female form which was very spacious and had extra facilities such as a sink and fridge freezer in our room which was great. I found both staff members at reception extremely friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Really happy with my stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the girl at the reception was very friendly and helpful, the position is good and the price is very good.

Disliked: the old guy, think is the owner is a rude bully and he knows why, shame you and grow up.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found reception staff friendly
I believe "the old guy" you refer to is our night manager. We have signs clearly posted asking guests to be quiet and leave the stairways after 11pm. Unfortunately the night manager had to intervene several times to ask people to leave. We apologise if this appeared rude, however, it is his responsibility to ensure this happens for the comfort and courtesy of all our guests. We wish you all the best in your future travels

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet clean

Disliked: To quiet, no room to socialize

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Easy to find

Disliked: In a hub of party locations

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This accommodation was nice inspire of the low cost.

Disliked: Unfortunately, A few people were drunk and they made noise at midnight once.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The kitchen was quite clean

Disliked: I was in the lower bed and I could not sit up, only lie down.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and cheap

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's is really clean for the money you payed

Disliked: No lockers in room but you were able to store your valuables at the reception for free.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability