Website feedback

Reviews of Bush Village Budget Cabins Airlie Beach Hostel

2 St Martins rd, Cannonvale, Queensland, Airlie Beach, Australia

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 75%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

CHECK- IN IS AVAILABLE FROM 2PM UNTIL 8PM ONLY

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Airlie Beach?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 75%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: The double private cabin was great. Very clean and quiet. Lovely little pool area with relaxing chairs and free WiFi. Good facilities. Free luggage storage. Good fan and air con. No problems with the actual accommodation :)

Disliked: The owner 'Bryan' was very rude on the phone to me and told me (after booking) that my arrival time was out of office hours. He said I should make sure I read the website before booking but I didn't remember seeing anything about check in times. I double checked the hostel bookers website and their actual website and neither said anything about check in times! He has a rude unnecessary tone - this is a shame because it's a great place to stay otherwise.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: What a lovely experience! Bryan and Jude were so friendly and welcoming, even cleaned our cabin first so we could check in early! Clean, quiet, relaxing place. We were sad to leave!

Disliked: N/a

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff and it was very clean!

Disliked: The distance from town and it was expensive for a share cabin.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly owner. Good facilities. Nicely appointed cabins. Wifi available in communal areas.

Disliked: It was a nice walk into town in the day, but a bit far at night

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, quiet and familiar place. I definitely would come again. If you wanna go to the centre of Airlie Beach, there is a beautiful boardwalk next to the sea (ca. 25 minutes walk).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very clean tidy affordable cabin and the staff were great. Would recommend this place and go back again.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Recently we stayed at Bush Village in Airie beach, and what a lovely stay it was. We were greeted by the lovely Angie, who was really welcoming, genuine and a fellow backpacker. After getting to Airlie beach at 7am on an overnight greyhound bus, my sister and I were both very tired. Angie checked us into our rooms straight away! The cabin was clean, cosy and we had everything we needed. The wifi was good and the shops were near (Coles, cafes etc) Brian was nice as he helped us book our transport to the airport and let us store our bags whilst we went on a whitsunday tour for two days. Angie made an effort to talk to us both about our travels and even gave us some advice on what tours to go on and where we should consider going to. Overall, a really nice relaxing stay with lovely staff! Plus the dogs were cool too and Tina turner the chicken.

Disliked: It's not a short walk from the main strip

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Beautiful tropical surrounding. Lots of parking. Not far to walk into main centre and shops. Nice and quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and accommodating family owned staff. Nice quite place outside of the craziness of airlie beach, but at the same time you can walk or take a bus to the bars.

Disliked: NOTHING!!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was quiet and away from the crowd

Disliked: Theres was wifi but only accessible from the reception and not the cabins.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability