Website feedback

Reviews of Envoy Hostel Yerevan Hostel

54 Pushkin St, Yerevan, Armenia

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Yerevan?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


06 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: room are super clean and each bed room has wifi router! Of course toilets are very clean!

Disliked: Locker cannot use own locks, but I need to use installed lock. (Discard this review if my memory is wrong)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and clean with lots of facilities.

Disliked: Room had no window so no natural light.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff is great, friendly and helpfull

Disliked: Some rooms do not have windows, hence smell after a night of 8 people sleeping there

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really comfortable and clean hostel, with nice and super friendly staff. I found the rooms really comfortable (I stayed in a private two bed room) and very clean, and quite quiet as well. This hostel didn't have a party atmosphere, and instead was a nice place to come back to to get some rest, which suited me and my trip perfectly. The staff are really helpful (and spoke perfect English) and are great at organising tours and activities around Yerevan and Armenia, which is really useful if you can't speak Armenian! Pretty good location too, only a 5 minute walk to Republic Square.

Disliked: Nothing :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Good overall experience

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Reception staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Air conditioning (very useful during July!). I was only able to take one of their tours (Enlightened Armenia) during my stay there but it was excellent. I'm usually not one for tours but the groups are small, you can cover a lot of sites in one day and our guide was excellent with intriguing revelations on the sights we encountered and a font of knowledge on our questions to do with Armenia and her people in general. Even if you're not staying in the hostel, do check out their tours.

Disliked: Not a great social environment to meet other travellers (apart from on the tours themselves) - atmosphere in the common area was dead. Disappointed that some of the other tours that I wished to do did not run while I was there, especially as I enjoyed the one I did so much.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent hostel. Helpful staff. Clean place. Free tea and coffee. Free breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing. It was great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly staff who were very helpful. Very clean. Well thought out rooms with good lockers, storage by your bed, relatively roomy dorms.

Disliked: Nothing. It's great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is in the center. The staff is is very helpful and nice. Everything is clean.

Disliked: There are no windows in the rooms, so not much fresh air.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything was great.

Disliked: www.hostelbookers.com

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability