Website feedback

Reviews of La Tosca Hostel Puerto Madryn Hostel

Sarmiento 437, Puerto Madryn, Argentina

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • SANITISATIONBADGE
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Madryn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 11-20 of 73 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's extremely friendly and helpful staff. The dorm room was clean and comfy with lots of space to store your belongings that is also secure and safe. The atmosphere was great and it's in a superb location. Close to the bus terminal and the main part of town. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice staff. Great garden!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really great hostel, I would definitely recommend it! The staff is friendly and helpful, they can help you plan your stay in Puerto Madryn and show you all the different excursions available. Thanks again! :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: Good vibe in the common area. Excellent help with trips and tours. Extremely helpful and accommodating staff that are friendly and relly lyke their work

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Room was ok and 2 kitchens. Nice location and helpfull staf.

Disliked: Breakfest was a bit poor. Only some sweets and cake. Nice for People who likes sweets but it isn' t a breakfest.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel was very well kept, clean and safe. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about all the activities that you could do. They also checked the weather every day with information that included wind, high tide/low tide and precipitation. This was great information to have so that we knew exactly when would be the best time of the day to see the wildlife. We were staying there in the beginning of September, so penguins were only starting to arrive. They were kind to call every morning for us to check whether Punto Tombo had any penguins for us to see. We really appreciated that so that we don't have to pay for the tour and end up seeing nothing!The location is great, we just walk straight on Sarmiento street and get to the beach in less than 10 minutes.Big thanks to Eduardo, Rodrigo and Mariano!! We really enjoyed our stay and made some great friends.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff here really make the place! And it isn't just one or two of them, it is everyone who works here.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really nice hostel, one of the best hostels we have stayed in so far over two months. The staff are really friendly and helpful with anything you need to know. The rooms are clean, hot water on demand for showers, breakfast is cake but if you want anything else they have fruit etc too. Between 2-5mins to all important things needed like bank, supermarket, bakery etc. Atmosphere was good - genuine good feelings for the whole hostel! And there is a hammock!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is amazing, and make the atmosphere really good in the whole hostel!You immediately feel at home in this place

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect location, very clean and ith a lot of facilities. The staff is very helpful and nice, the evening receptionist even offered us a very good homemade desert. The hostel is also very beautiful with a nice garden and confortable rooms. One the best hostel we have been so far!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability