HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ostinatto Hostel Buenos Aires Hostel

C/Chile 680, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

You’ll need to send the security code (CVV/CVC) of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits of the number on the signature strip at the back of your card) in the follow 48 hours, in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in loosing your reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 51-58 of 58 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Wow, one of my favorite hostels! This hostel is a great combination hostel with good party (but not too much) and good facilities. The bar was awesome and probably the cheapest place to drink in buenos aires!! It works well as a starting place for the big nights buenos aires has to offer. The staff we helpful and recommended great places to go out for everything from food to parties to tourist attractions. Love the roof top terrace and the roof turtle, great asados and great place to meet people of many various origins (not just Aussie and British). I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to experience BA!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, interesting design, balconies in the rooms, quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions for activities. Bar was a great place to meet other travellers. Pleasant atmosphere and decent breakfast.

Disliked: Only one toilet was available on our floor, so the wastebasket was overflowing. When I told them we were out of toilet paper, it took 8 hours for them to replace it.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Chilled out, nice kitchen area, clean bedrooms with nice balconies, good showers. Breakfast better than average. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

Disliked: Internet was hardly ever working - 1 out of 3 computers worked and wi-fi was on-and-off. Bar opening hours seemed to be at the whim of the staff - e.g. it was closed until midnight on a Saturday! Some reception staff felt the need to play their own music loudly at the same time as the bar was playing different music - headache city! Toilet roll always ran out!


The property's response is

Hi Mathew thanks for your comments, sorry if you want to use the Bar on Saturday but was my birthday (im the owner) and i wanted to have part of my staff with me because i have a really good staff and i wanted to share this moment with them. In BA, most of parties start at 2 or 3am, so we made the effort to open the bar before the party! Sorry anyway, every day we open from 6 pm to 2 am. It`s no lucky for you because we have a lot of toilet papper, ajajaj. Internet is true! we going to change th

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ostinatto has the feel of a boutique hotel, with a minimalist, clean interior and beautiful terraces (not to mention a really cool old school elevator). The staff is very friendly and helpful when it comes to giving directions and suggestions on what to do and see, and the bar and dining room provide a great place to meet other backpackers, who, during my stay, ranged greatly in age and nationality.

Disliked: Unlike many other hostels in BA, Ostinatto doesn't offer airport transfers via shuttle. The hostel is also a bit more expensive than other places that offer comparable activities and services. Yet its prime location and super nice facilities were, in my opinion, worth the extra few pesos.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the atmosphere, the location and the activity's

Disliked: during the day it's pretty noisy

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The location and the rooms and services on offer.

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great spot with easy access to buses, trains and the city centres attractions. Great kitchen and dining area, with clean kitchen.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel with spacious dorms, nice kitchen, nice common areas. I really like the balconys in the dorms

Disliked: The bathrooms were very wet and I really don't like that everyone in the halls can see into the bathrooms, they're not very private.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability