Website feedback

Reviews of Art Factory San Telmo Buenos Aires Hostel

Piedras 545, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Group bookings allowed up to 10 guests.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 41-50 of 148 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like everything about this hostel, especially people who work there! And terrace)) can't wait to come back there!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff. Great location, San Telmo is a great area and is near to the centre as well.

Disliked: The bathrooms are not great, and when they have a power cut, the water goes off.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: nice location.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Cleanliness subpar, some staff not very friendly

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: beds are very comfortable

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly helpful staff, other people staying here were nice, great atmosphere with all the art, nice terrace and bar and downstairs communal area with free internet

Disliked: room was a bit dark

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The reception staff are undoubtedly the best, friendliest and most helpful I have met in 3 months of travelling. Their welcome and ongoing support elevates what is already a really good and unusual hostel to a unique place which will hold special memories. It makes a really huge difference. The hostel itself is cosy but funky, the showers are piping hot, and the breakfast selection is much better than most. The rooms themselves have heaters and there are individual bedside lights you can actually read by....and all this without even mentioning the artwork!

Disliked: I was very disappointed that the reception staff did not arrange better weather for us on days 2 & 3 of our stay (talk about Serious Aires).....but I know they WOULD have done if it had been possible!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Strait away at the art factory we felt really relaxed, the atmosphere is great and the staff were so friendly. Our room was really nice and the bed was sooo comfy! A little noisy as we were by the stairs but all in all this wasnt to bad. Every night there was some entertainment on which was always good and the staff were really great at booking anything you wanted to do! The Internet area was great to wifi and stations meant it was easy to get online. Also the location was good as it was a 3 min walk to the metro which covers most of the city. I would deffinaly recommend this hostel to anyone :)

Disliked: Nothing we really enjoyed our stay

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staff are the among the friendliest i´ve ever met in a hostel.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere was great- really spacious with various facilities including a rooftop terrace with hammocks and a bar, and free internet access. The staff gave pretty helpful tips on cool places to visit/go out to get the 'real' Buenos Aires experience. The location was great too.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability