Website feedback

Reviews of Art Factory San Telmo Buenos Aires Hostel

Piedras 545, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Group bookings allowed up to 10 guests.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 31-40 of 148 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location

Disliked: I could not get any hot water in the shower during my whole 3 days staying!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked everything about this hostel! It was definately one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Me and my friend stayed there for five nights and lived in a four bed dorm. Everything was very clean. Great morning coffee! But the absolute best was the staff there. I spoke mostly to a young man called Adrian (very sweet!), but it seemed like the others knew perfect English as well. They helped out with all possible problems we could have. All my love to them!

Disliked: I have no complains.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The mansion is really cool, and the decoration on the living room.

Disliked: I couldn't get wifi on the external area. The staff reminded me of my school teacher treating people different.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a clean, decent hostel in a popular neighbourhood (although we didn't like this as much as we thought we would). Breakfast is good. There are a lot of services and facilities offered. There's a nice roof terrace.

Disliked: The hostel is quite big and can host a lot of people. Even though the staff did their best to help, it still felt unpersonal. We were in a private room, so maybe it's different when you stay in a dorm. If you like being in a large scale hostel it's fine, but while we like the smaller, more personal and familiar hostels better. Our private room (room 7) was fine, large and clean but there was no window, so no daylight. When you stay in a room for 6 nights this gets quite annoying, especially if you pay around 300 pesos per night for it and it isn't mentioned. San Telmo is a nice and characteristic neighbourhood (especially the market or feria on Sundays is nice) but we also stayed in a hostel in Recoleta and we liked that better. It's cleaner, tidier and more livable. Palermo is also a good neighbourhood to stay in.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The kind and the helpful staff. Access to WiFi in bar and lounge. Access to computer. Arrangements such as free tangolessons. Awesome music taste.

Disliked: Ventilation in the room. No window in our room (less noise from the street though)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice, helpfull staff. Very clean and well located between San Telmo & Plaza Mayo. beds very good, sheets etc changed every other day and (in the four bed dorm I was in at least), plenty of space. Lounge areas on both reception level and the next floor up plus a balcony area.Hot water in showers and basin taps seemingly 24hrs a day

Disliked: Small kitchen located on the floor below the real areas to eat. Windowless fan dorm was very hot necessitating having the door pretty much permanently open.Nowhere to wash clothes.All that said, I would recommend this hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the friendly staff and it is just down the street from the Sunday markets and Plaza de Mayo. Easy airport transfers, very cool decor and the best bar.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere. Art everywhere was excellent. They upgraded our room for free! Very chilled out if you need a break from the city without leaving it. Good location close to everything.

Disliked: Staff were sometimes grumpy. They didn't tell us what streets to avoid at night (which surrounds the hostel). A few people were robbed or mugged really close by.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great location, nice friendly staff, roof top terrace is great! San Telmo is a fantastic place to stay in Buenos Aires.

Disliked: not a lot happening in the hostel when we were here, but the neighbourhood made up for it, street parties, carnevals and very good restaurants and bars!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big room, roof top terrace and bar facilities great for meeting fellow travellers. Satff very knowledgable and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability