Website feedback

Reviews of Art Factory San Telmo Buenos Aires Hostel

Piedras 545, San Telmo, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Group bookings allowed up to 10 guests.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 141-148 of 148 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: all good. no complaints. Would definitely stay again.

Disliked: some other guest stole my soap. I mean really. WTF?

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good internet, nice room with high ceilings & lots of space, good quality sleep, nice breakfast, powerful showers (except a bit dirty).

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms for the people there, ill equipped kitchen which was tiny, frequently blocked toilets.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is really cool, the whole place is one big piece of art. I think the placed used to be an apartment block, it's huge and still has a lot of original features in the bathrooms. The reception and bar staff are really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: That you can't bring your own drinks into the hostel so it can make a night quite expensive. The room we staying in was on the roof terrace and you had to walk outside to get to the bathroom. The beds were metal frames so squeaked and moved a lot when you moved ever so slightly.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed her for a few nights in different rooms. I came from a hostel that was lacking decrypt in personality, fun and any genuine guidance from staff to assist a traveller. Upon entrance this place was friendly and helpful. It is super safe, which was comforting for a single female traveller in SanTelmo and has a great vibe that is both friendly and fun as well as laid back. The rooms all vary so maybe asking a few questions will help guide u to a room that fits your needs. Oh and good breakfast!

Disliked: Not the cleanest place ever, nor the fanciest but it makes up for this in character!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were mostly nice and helpful and I thought the art concept was nice...

Disliked: ... but I would have preferred that they spent more time thinking about the comfort of the guests. Dorm bunks are never the most comfortable bed, but these were worse than most - squeaky, wobbly, thin and the mattress wasn't great. Also, it was really cold in the room, there was no heater and they only provided a really thin blanket so I had to wear a fleece and hiking socks to bed every night.I also found it hard to sleep cause it was incredibly noisy. I asked to move rooms and they were accomodating, but the other option was worse.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: toilet blocking

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the house is beautiful and clean, breakfast is very good and staff helpful and very nice.

Disliked: shared rooms dont have toilet or bathroom inside.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was an OK place to stay, but America Del Sur Hostel (just down the street) is WAY better its more like a Hotel and a hostel. Overall it was an OK place, the day staff was great at helping you find stuff to do and the atmosphere was great. Just beware of the Showers and your room constantly smelling like old feet and wet towels

Disliked: Although this property was an OK place to stay in Buenos Aires, they were VERY and I mean VERY disorganized when it came to billing. The day before I left I settled my account, then right before I left to the Airport they wanted another $250ARS (US$ 50) pesos because the other guy made a mistake. I ended up having to give the dollars because I had already run out of pesos. To add on to that, he made me late for the Cab where the cab driver charged me another $25 ARS ($5). Those last moments ruined my stay and made me write this review. The shower was a nightmare, either extremely HOT (really really burning hot) or extremely cold.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability