Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Suites Florida Buenos Aires Hostel

Florida 328, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

Taxes not included
Final rate without taxes for customers with foreign passport. Argentinian customers will be charged for IVA at check in

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 74 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Great Hostel!

Disliked: Maybe the hostel is too big for a normal hostel. Sometimes i thought that i was in a hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very secure, great location

Disliked: Noisy at times

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good central location.helpful staff.feels safe.

Disliked: poor breakfast, stale bread, warm juice and milk, semi-bad fruit.it is so big that it just feels like a cheap hotel, people don really mix much.the excursions and tours are all quite expensive.impossible to lock the bathroom, in a mixed dorm??air-con insufficient in communal areas and room.rooms are reasonably clean but they are quite old and run down.no window in toilet and extractor fan broken...no hostel rules of any kind written in the room so we had to put up with other guests watching dvds and making noise well after 12 midnight despite it being obvious on one night that others were trying to sleep.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Florida st is certainly downtown. Can't get much better. Air con and shower worked well in my room

Disliked: Most younger are quite useless , they would rather be helping themselves more than you. Would be better if the travel agent at the hostel had more to offer than just a few trips.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is one of the best in Buenos Aires in Florida St..Near by so many landmarks of BA ( Obelisco , Plaza de Mayo , Florida St. ) and metro stations.... Hotel stuff was helpful. Low room rates compared to the central location.

Disliked: The staff were helpful but not overly friendly.There is good chill out area in the lobby with computers and wifi area for the hostel customers but all times there always 3 or computer dont works...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a place where you can meet other travelers easily and it's super centric, so u can go out at night without problem.

Disliked: The room itself is just ok. I stayed in a mixed dorm but the lock of the toilet is broken. Even being "fixed", still is broken.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: O atendimento é bom, e o hostel é organizado.

Disliked: Alguns banheiros (como do bar) não possuíam papel, e a agua do chuveiro não mantinha uma temperatura boa, variando de muito quente a fria.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms and communal area. Great location. Good breakfast buffet. Cheap bar downstairs with meal deals.

Disliked: Where do I start? Right...- They send out an email in the week before your stay which you MUST reply too. Because I was on the move with no access to emails, I could not reply to this. So when I turned up, my reservation had been cancelled. I've NEVER heard of a reconfirm email policy on top of a deposit. They took this opportunity to charge me more for a room than I originally paid too. Thanks.- Strict 11am/2pm check-in/out rule. With the room I originally booked now not available, I had to change after the first night. But rather than letting me stay in that room and waiting for the next one to be cleaned, I had to check-out before 11am with all my bags, wait three hours and not a second less until 2pm so I could check in again. Some common sense wouldn't go a miss here. - There is NO laundry service at the weekends. So good luck if you're only here for a couple of days and desperately need clean clothes. Had to wait a good couple of days for it to come back too.- Terrible internet. Virtually non-existent in communal area and my room. Not sure where it worked to be honest. When it did, painfully slow!- Tiny kitchen. For such a big hostel, the kitchen simply isn't big enough. - Poor computers. Half of them didn't even work. - Moody staff. Hostel staff come and go frequently, so don't worry too much about this. But the majority of employees were unhelpful and rude. One of my worst hostel experiences in over 8 years travelling in 30+ countries.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel is in a very central location, you can walk a lot and do not need to take the subte. They offer a free breakfast which is fairly good and huge lockers in every room.

Disliked: In my opinion Hostel Suites is a bit too big.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is great!

Disliked: on the faucet and the shower leaked water

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability