Website feedback

Reviews of Art Factory Palermo Buenos Aires Hostel

Costa Rica 4353, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Buenos Aires?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 84%

Location 92%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very comfortable beds, good variety of food for breakfast, great location for bars and restaurants.

Disliked: Only one mirror and sink available - a minor thing but a second sink at least would be helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: A really great hostel in the best location in the city. Hostel is right next to the Palermo neighborhood and surrounded by cool shops, bars, and restaurants. Hostel staff was really great and helpful, very able to give recommendations on things to do, places to go, etcHostel is full of young travelers and has nice common spaces. Easy to meet people!

Disliked: 10 bed dorm can be loud, but that's with any hostel

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for this amazing review! Is important for us to know about your experience. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope you have the chance to come back soon!
Hugs from Buenos Aires!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good vibes

Disliked: Air conditioning not functional

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good Breakfast, clean and big bathrooms, beautiful building and rooms. Good time for breakfast (until 11 am)

Disliked: No laundry service, very small kitchen, shitty communal areas.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Staff, location, breakfast

Disliked: I'd not recommend the 14 bed room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed in this lovely hostel for 5 amazing days and I can only recommend it to everyone! Realy nice people working there, so helpful and friendly, with the best breakfasts and really clean!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is the best, near to different bus lines and 2 subways, walking distance to the important tourist centers in Palermo. Breakfas is better than other hostels i stayed, they serve eggs and cereal! The staff is super helpful and happy and they have all the info you can need: Bus tickets, football tickets, tours information. The cleaning is good, there is a housekeeping during all day, so the kitchen and bathrooms are always tidy and clean . I had a great stay, i would it love to stay longer. Totally recommended.

Disliked: Maybe they need another common area and a bar. But i know they have been open less than a year, for sure , and i hope, they have plans of growing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is very well located, just a few blocks from the subway and close to shops, cafes, laundrette, supermarkets, etc. Also close to Palermo's nightlife, with a lot of bars, pubs and clubs nearby.The room was clean, each bed has its own socket, light, shelf and locker (you need to bring your own lock). Toilets and kitchen OK, even though a lot of people didn't do their dishes, but that's not really the hostels' fault. There's a TV room, books, board games, a ping pong table and computers for the guests to use. Wifi was reasonably fast and it worked in all areas. Staff was friendly and helpful, they answered all my questions and gave me advice on tourist information. I could even book my bus ticket to Mendoza with them! Thank you Art Factory, I'll be back! :)

Disliked: Nothing, it was all good.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating


15 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Once things are a bit less shambolic, the casual atmosphere will likely be nice. The beds are attractive and each has a light and an electrical socket, as well as a side table. The bathrooms are proper separate ones rather than cubicles, although they tend to have dirty water all over the floor. Once all the art-related things are finished, it will look cool. One of the receptionists is pretty hot. The wi-fi is decent and works all over.

Disliked: The hostel's directions state that it is near two metro lines and twenty buses, but bizarrely do not give the nearest metro stops or the numbers of any of the buses. Looking on Google Maps didn't help so I messaged them for this information so that I could set off. After several hours and two types of messages, I eventually got a reply. The day was essentially wasted. Irritatingly, the receptionist refused to concede that this is actually normal and sensible info to include in the directions. The kitchen is small, which is not in itself a major problem, but it gets into a really disgusting state every day as people abandon dishes in the sink. I know that this is the guests, but other hostels manage to keep things in a much better state: the kitchen is quite easily visible from the reception desk so they should keep more of an eye on things. The dorm ceilings are high but the upper bunks are weirdly low, making the lower ones like coffins. Breakfast is pretty poor, with no fruit and something that I would not classify as juice. There are no washing machines and they don't recycle. It claims to have a cafe but this isn't true.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We are near two metro lines. Line D is about 6 block away and Line B is about 8 block away from the hostel.50 mts away you have more than 20 bus lines where you can go any part of the city. Bunk beds are the normal size. Breakfast includes: 2 types of cereal, Milk, Coffe, Te, Herbal Tea, Mermelade, Dulce de Leche and Butter for the 3 tyoes of bread that we serve. We also have eggs! We haven't say that we recycle and that we have washing machines for the guests to use.

Check Availability