Website feedback

Reviews of Tangoinn Hostel Downtown Bariloche Hostel

Salta 514, Bariloche, Argentina

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bariloche?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Showing 11-20 of 20 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the free jacuzzi was great fun and fresh pancakes for breakfast is always a winner. The views from the lake side rooms is just amazing

Disliked: The price of the pool table

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff are so friendly and helpful and the views are amazing! Plus, who can say no to pancakes for breakfast! I stayed in a 4 person dorm and it was lovely and cozy. The heating is always on, which is great for when you get back in from a cold trek or kayak :) I would also, definitely recommend the massage! I paid for an hour and a half and it includes massage, reflexology, reiky (not sure of the correct spelling of that) and other therapy's that leave you feeling all floaty and calm. Over all brilliant hostel :)

Disliked: The walls are quite thin so it can be pretty noisy at night. But a pair of ear plugs and this hostel is pretty much awesome.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excelente ubicación y atención

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The best hostel I´ve been! The View to the lake in the bedroom window. The classic "Huevos Revueltos made by Silvia!"

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: on se croirait dans une famille, conversation animee

Disliked: les espaces communs sont restreints, difficile de trouver tranquilite.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lake view, that's all! The kitchen is very old and in bad condition. There are much better hostels for same or less money in Bariloche.

Disliked: The kitchen!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Pancakes, scrambled eggs, jacuzzi, friendly & helpful staff, amazing double bedrooms with incredible views & good common areas. Highly recommend getting the massage.

Disliked: Really loud- from inside & outside.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for getting to places. It was very clean and the facilities were of a very high standard. The jacquzzi was brilliant after a days trekking. 4th March 2012

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The view was amazing, room really clean and the breakfast was nice...though if you go down to the kitchen around 9.30 it´s a free for all.

Disliked: The member of staff on the desk did not inform us we needed to book our time in the jacuzzi, so we were unable to use it, which was pretty annoying. Also, we were not informed if you booked 3nights you got the 4th for free. The walk up to the hostel is tough when you are hungover haha!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

You have signs all over the hostel giving information on promos & jacuzzi. A pitty you couldn't use it!!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A great hotel actually. For Bariloche with its european ski resort feel, a lot of places are not cheap so this might seem a little high compared to elsewhere in Argentina, but what you get for the money is worth it. We took a deluxe private room which was on the top floor and had great views out over the lake from our bed. The hot tub was a great luxury and we used it every night with the staff filling it up for when we booked it for an hour time slot. Sitting in the hot tub looking out over the lake was great. The location is a little walk away from the centre of town but nothing that we found bad, a slight uphill walk on the way back but no problem. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and very big. The breakfast in the morning was good for South American standards!

Disliked: Nothing, the price may seem a little high, but you are getting some backpacker luxuries for that price

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability