Website feedback

Customer Travel Tips for Panjim

64% Avg. city rating Rated by 2 customers

Activities / excursions 40%

Restaurants / eating out 70%

Shopping 50%

Chilling out / relaxing 80%

Getting around / public transport 80%

Sightseeing 60%

Culture 80%

Nightlife / partying 40%

Value for money 80%

Customer Travel Tips for Panjim

Read a selection of great customer tips provided by HostelBookers customers like you

58% Avg. rating
  • Activities / excursions - 40%
  • Chilling out / relaxing - 60%
  • Culture - 60%
  • Sightseeing - 60%
  • Value for money - 60%
  • Restaurants / eating out - 60%
  • Getting around / public transport - 60%
  • Nightlife / partying - 60%
  • Shopping - 60%
58% Avg. rating


03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Customer Travel Tip: Hostelbookers are by far the worst online booking service I have ever used! I have used lastminute.com, expedia, trivago etc for many years without any problems. This is why hostelbookers is extremely poor: I booked the Bambolim Beach Resort via hostelbookers back in October. I arrived at the BBR on 30th December after a 13 hour flight at 7:00am. Upon arrival there was no record of my booking. Luckily they had a room spare. I paid the amount owing as per HostelBookers email and to my knowledge I had settled the account and all was well. That same day the BBR contacted me and told me they had not only never heard of HostelBookers, but the rate which you quoted and that I had paid for was too cheap. They were asking for an additional £130. I rang HostelBookers to find out what was going on, and to my shock and disappointment apparently you had cancelled the booking and felt emailing me was sufficient enough to inform me, despite it being well known that spam emails are extremely common and that quite often emails such as yours end up in Junk folders. Your staff told me that they had sent me an email in November notifying me that they had cancelled my booking, which to date I have not seen. What scares me about this is that you had no conscience in ringing me like all the other travel sites I have used in the past. You simply sent an email and closed the book on me feeling that you had done enough. The result was that I had travelled to India during the peak time (new years eve) not having a reservation!! BBR could very well have been fully booked, in which case my wife and I would have been left roomless after a 13 hour flight in a foreign country, and yet your staff felt that they had done due diligence by simply emailing me, what an absolute embarrassment you are to the tourist industry. This could so easily have become a serious issue if the hotel did not have a room. On top of this we had to pay the outstanding balance of £130 which was the difference between their tariff and the one you had advertised on your web site, so you are unable to even get the price right. Your staff mentioned that you no longer represent BBR which is why my booking was cancelled, yet here I am looking at another email from yourself about the BBR filling in a review as requested by yourselves? What a shambles, do you or do you not represent the BBR, please make up your mind! Like I said I will never use your web site again and will make every effort to let people know how poor your customer relations are. Bottom line you left my wife and I in a foreign country without a room reservation, and you think that your policy of sending an email is enough? Why did you even bother taking my phone number during the booking sequence if you were never going to use it? This is simply unforgivable…

Liked: Hostelbookers are by far the worst online booking service I have ever used! I have used lastminute.com, expedia, trivago etc for many years without any problems. This is why hostelbookers is extremely poor: I booked the Bambolim Beach Resort via hostelbookers back in October. I arrived at the BBR on 30th December after a 13 hour flight at 7:00am. Upon arrival there was no record of my booking. Luckily they had a room spare. I paid the amount owing as per HostelBookers email and to my knowledge I had settled the account and all was well. That same day the BBR contacted me and told me they had not only never heard of HostelBookers, but the rate which you quoted and that I had paid for was too cheap. They were asking for an additional £130. I rang HostelBookers to find out what was going on, and to my shock and disappointment apparently you had cancelled the booking and felt emailing me was sufficient enough to inform me, despite it being well known that spam emails are extremely common and that quite often emails such as yours end up in Junk folders. Your staff told me that they had sent me an email in November notifying me that they had cancelled my booking, which to date I have not seen. What scares me about this is that you had no conscience in ringing me like all the other travel sites I have used in the past. You simply sent an email and closed the book on me feeling that you had done enough. The result was that I had travelled to India during the peak time (new years eve) not having a reservation!! BBR could very well have been fully booked, in which case my wife and I would have been left roomless after a 13 hour flight in a foreign country, and yet your staff felt that they had done due diligence by simply emailing me, what an absolute embarrassment you are to the tourist industry. This could so easily have become a serious issue if the hotel did not have a room. On top of this we had to pay the outstanding balance of £130 which was the difference between their tariff and the one you had advertised on your web site, so you are unable to even get the price right. Your staff mentioned that you no longer represent BBR which is why my booking was cancelled, yet here I am looking at another email from yourself about the BBR filling in a review as requested by yourselves? What a shambles, do you or do you not represent the BBR, please make up your mind! Like I said I will never use your web site again and will make every effort to let people know how poor your customer relations are. Bottom line you left my wife and I in a foreign country without a room reservation, and you think that your policy of sending an email is enough? Why did you even bother taking my phone number during the booking sequence if you were never going to use it? This is simply unforgivable…

Disliked: Hostelbookers are by far the worst online booking service I have ever used! I have used lastminute.com, expedia, trivago etc for many years without any problems. This is why hostelbookers is extremely poor: I booked the Bambolim Beach Resort via hostelbookers back in October. I arrived at the BBR on 30th December after a 13 hour flight at 7:00am. Upon arrival there was no record of my booking. Luckily they had a room spare. I paid the amount owing as per HostelBookers email and to my knowledge I had settled the account and all was well. That same day the BBR contacted me and told me they had not only never heard of HostelBookers, but the rate which you quoted and that I had paid for was too cheap. They were asking for an additional £130. I rang HostelBookers to find out what was going on, and to my shock and disappointment apparently you had cancelled the booking and felt emailing me was sufficient enough to inform me, despite it being well known that spam emails are extremely common and that quite often emails such as yours end up in Junk folders. Your staff told me that they had sent me an email in November notifying me that they had cancelled my booking, which to date I have not seen. What scares me about this is that you had no conscience in ringing me like all the other travel sites I have used in the past. You simply sent an email and closed the book on me feeling that you had done enough. The result was that I had travelled to India during the peak time (new years eve) not having a reservation!! BBR could very well have been fully booked, in which case my wife and I would have been left roomless after a 13 hour flight in a foreign country, and yet your staff felt that they had done due diligence by simply emailing me, what an absolute embarrassment you are to the tourist industry. This could so easily have become a serious issue if the hotel did not have a room. On top of this we had to pay the outstanding balance of £130 which was the difference between their tariff and the one you had advertised on your web site, so you are unable to even get the price right. Your staff mentioned that you no longer represent BBR which is why my booking was cancelled, yet here I am looking at another email from yourself about the BBR filling in a review as requested by yourselves? What a shambles, do you or do you not represent the BBR, please make up your mind! Like I said I will never use your web site again and will make every effort to let people know how poor your customer relations are. Bottom line you left my wife and I in a foreign country without a room reservation, and you think that your policy of sending an email is enough? Why did you even bother taking my phone number during the booking sequence if you were never going to use it? This is simply unforgivable…

71% Avg. rating
  • Activities / excursions - 40%
  • Chilling out / relaxing - 100%
  • Culture - 100%
  • Sightseeing - 60%
  • Value for money - 100%
  • Restaurants / eating out - 80%
  • Getting around / public transport - 100%
  • Nightlife / partying - 20%
  • Shopping - 40%
71% Avg. rating


05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Customer Travel Tip: y

Liked: cute, quiet, small

Disliked: dirty beach

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
64% Avg. city rating Rated by 2 customers

Activities / excursions 40%

Restaurants / eating out 70%

Shopping 50%

Chilling out / relaxing 80%

Getting around / public transport 80%

Sightseeing 60%

Culture 80%

Nightlife / partying 40%

Value for money 80%

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Panjim?

Contact us directly