HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The River Hotel

1 star Hotel | 5R Quan Tran, Hung Vuong, Nha Trang, Vietnam .

76.6% Overall Rating

7 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/12/2012)

Nick Rutten thinks…

"It's an okay hotel, nothing special about it. I guess it's a good option in Nha Trang. Worst city in Vietnam."

Read all The River Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nha Trang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nha Trang

Bao Long Hotel
4.00 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
SUN CITY HOTEL NHA TRANG , VIET NAM
11.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Mojzo Inn
7.90 USD

Hostel 96.6% 209 reviews
Remi hotel
7.44 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
Dong Hai Hostel
5.11 USD

Hostel 77.9% 8 reviews
Hien Mai
8.83 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 57 reviews
True Friends Inn
5.86 USD

Hostel 87.6% 17 reviews
iHome Nha Trang
6.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The River Hotel'

Atmosphere
65.5%
Location
83.6%
Facilities
70.9%
Cleanliness
76.4%
Staff
76.4%
Value
80.0%
Safety
83.6%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Nick Rutten

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2012

Liked: It's an okay hotel, nothing special about it. I guess it's a good option in Nha Trang. Worst city in Vietnam.

Disliked: The bathroom was not clean, location is in a alley with rats.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great family run hotel, clean and modern. Very homely

Disliked: A lack of atmosphere, lackof english speaking staff

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Link

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very attentife and helpful. Extremely clean. Rooms were delightful,l large and airy,. River hotel was very well situated for all amentities, bars, beach etc.,

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2011

Liked: We stayed there for two nights and every evening we got a plate with fruits - that was really delicious. Our room was very small but cute. It depense what you like. The staff try to be helpfull, but they can't really speak good english - so the rapprochement is a bit bad. Wifi in the room is pretty good and the air-con as well.

Disliked: We had a cold shower, no windows in the room and at least there was no locker in the whole hotel.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2011

Liked: aircon

Disliked: tiny rooms, no windows,

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was well decorated and comfortable. It also had a balcony and was clean. We really enjoyed our stay here to the point of staying a few extra days. The location is also excellent and it is down a quiet street.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was top rate, for the prices charged this is a fantastic facility. Clean - walking distance from everything but not on a noisy street. They organised our bus to Hoi An and everything proceeded without hitch. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly even though language was a little limited we managed to get ourselves understood with a few giggles.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and clean. Nice bathroom which is of big importance to me. The hotel is fairly new so is in good condition and kept scrupulously clean. Located about a 2 minute walk from the beach and pretty quiet all the time. Not in a party location.

Disliked: The stairs! We were in the top floor and they are killer after a long day! This is just a dislike due to laziness though really.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was clean and efficiently decorated. Including flat-screen tv and refrigerator. Staff was very friendly although their english skills are very basic. The hotel has arround 6 rooms so it is pretty quiet and the 2 Internet terminals in the lobby are rarely both occupied. Might be hard to find due the strange street numers (on alphabeth first and then on subnumber). It is close enough to the restaurants and the beach (3-5 minutes) but also pleasantly quiet due its location in the alley.

Disliked: We were on the top floor room which might be a burden to older people as there is no elevator. The room had no curtains, altough you could not looked through the windows by far (we checked it :) ) one of us found it annoying while the other didn't. So it's just about personal preference.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice new hotel. I can really recommend it as it close to everything. The receptionist (girl) is very friendly and helpful and her english is very good. But the guy's english is terrible: he cannot communicate with you in a proper way. So make sure to speak to the girl if you have any issues (like taxi booking, bills, booking etc)!

Disliked: -