We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ruby Hotel

Hotel | 31/E2 Biet Thu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam 58

78.9% Overall Rating

107 out of 121 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2015)

Karen Gilhespy thinks…

"Reasonably good position, not too far from the beach. Lovely large balcony and super large room."

Read all Ruby Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nha Trang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nha Trang

Easy Rider Hostel
3.84 USD

Hostel 80.0% 40 reviews
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments & Hotel
8.61 USD

Hostel 99.5% 6 reviews
True Friends Inn
5.76 USD

Hostel 86.4% 21 reviews
Truong Giang Hotel
6.26 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Kim Hoang Long
8.15 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bao Long Hotel
5.00 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Remi hotel
5.94 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
The River Hotel
5.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

107 out of 121 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ruby Hotel'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
86.4%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 111 of 118 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Karen Gilhespy

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2015 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably good position, not too far from the beach. Lovely large balcony and super large room.

Disliked: Nothing

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Giacomo Biagi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2015

Liked: It's cheap!!!

Disliked: Everythings

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vicky Moreton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2015 Vicky would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was cheap, and save

Disliked: the room was smelly (cigarretes) and a little bit dirty... but for 2 nights its ok...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has an elevator and a rooftop balcony.

Disliked: Ants in the room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ashley stares

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 ashley would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a brilliant location. Literally 2 mins walk from all bars and restaurants and like it says 5 mins from the beach. Staff are friendly and accommodations and let us check into our room as soon as we arrive (around 8am). We had a balcony room which was very spacious and most importantly clean. Bathroom was also a great size and had everything you need.

Disliked: Internet can sometimes be a bit slow, typical of what I've found in vietnam so far (but definitely NOT the worst I've come across)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: after reading some of the reviews (especially on trip advisor) we were afraid we made a very bad choice booking a room at this hotel. but when we got there everything was perfect and the staff was very nice and helpful (even when we had to wake the guy up at 3am to go see the sunrise). the room was spacious and clean, the motorbike we rented was ok and cheap. maybe we were just lucky but we had a very nice stay here.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiza Gerent

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Luiza would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the beach. Air force base close, so I felt really safe :) Hotel have small but clean rooms, carefull with the doors because they are glass-doors. Staff really helpfull and nice, you can leave all your valuable things in the metal closet at the reception (you have the key) when going to the beach. Good value for money.

Disliked: Luiza left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Allie Jordan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Allie would recommend this property

Liked: it had an elevator

Disliked: Allie left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Maayan Tavor-Sharon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014

Liked: Good location. They let us take a shower in the evening after we checked out that morning, before getting on our night bus.

Disliked: It was the dirtiest place I've stayed at in Vietnam. The beds were terrible, I wouldn't let my enemies sleep on such a poor excuse for a mattress.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpfull. Although I arrived at about 7.00 am I could check in. There is a fridge in the room. Room and bathroom were clean.

Disliked: The room had no window.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap, good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Steele

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.Nice room and great price. Girl on reception was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Mattress was a bit hard .Balcony was dangerous as almost all the metal spindles were loose from the concrete floor. Room with balcony definitely not suitable for young children or drunken adults.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alastair Breen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2013

Liked: we arrived to Na Trang at 5am the morning of our booking and we were shown straight to our room with no fuss. It was a God send. The room was a very good size. it was quiet and in a great location.

Disliked: the rock hard bed and sorry excuse for a pillow. Also the shower was cold and only realy a dribble.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Catherine Borthwick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2013

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful

Disliked: If you like having a pillow as hard as a concrete block then this is the place for you. Although the bathroom was clean, other parts of the room weren't. It's cheap though so I guess you get what you pay for...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013

Liked: Reception guy was nice.

Disliked: It may just be the room we had, but there were people yelling at each-other and running around from 5:30 in the morning. Air con leaked, and a kid unlocked our door and almost came in at 8:30am.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great location near the beach. The room was rather large and had air conditioning, a fan and a mini-fridge. The bathroom was more spacious than other places I've stayed at and everything was clean. There is an elevator for convenience. The staff are amazing. The woman receptionist speaks both English and French and was a huge help in booking buses and getting us tickets and directions to the nearby waterpark. They use a a great sleeper bus company (does NOT use Quang Hanh bus company thank goodness) and will arrange tickets easily.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say.. not the best place to meet other travellers if that's what you enjoy

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alex Templeman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013

Liked: Nice cheap prices on rooms, and a good central location close to the beach and the main backpacker district of Nha Trang

Disliked: Room had no windows and was very sparsely decorated. Wi-Fi was slow, and we were woken up at 6:30am every morning by the military base next door. While this wasn't strictly the fault of the hotel, no attempt was made to warn us about it, or noise-proof the room against it. Not particularly fun...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and friendly staff

Disliked: Bad wifi

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little double room, very clean, paid $11 for the both of us, friendly helpful staff, speedy wifi, good central location - really couldn't knock this place!

Disliked: Nothing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Barry Charles Oliver

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Barry Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms and friendly , hepfull staff.

Disliked: .No el - kettle in the room and/or no place to make coffe or tea. No breakfast. The photo is fixed. The hotel is not next to a beach bbut as described only 5 minutes walk away

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun Colnan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 February 2013 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull staff, very clean spot in good location

Disliked: Shaun left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Katie Reeves

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice spacious room. Tv with cable. Basic but you get what u pay for. Hot water showers which is always good.

Disliked: Bedding wasn't overly clean and we overlooked the military base, so at 5am every day is the wake up call which lasts an eternity. Not great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clodagh O flaherty

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2013 Clodagh would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Clodagh left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and clean. In tourist area , no complaints

Disliked: You get what you pay for, and a little more here.