We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ruby Hotel

Hotel | 31/E2 Biet Thu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam 58

76.9% Overall Rating

110 out of 125 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2015)

Robert Ahm thinks…

"The Location is good, near the beach about 6 min. walk, near the centre but no exposure. It´s quite cheap, the staff is friendly, if you Need a towel you get as much you Need also to take away…"

Read all Ruby Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nha Trang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nha Trang

LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments & Hotel
8.61 USD

Hostel 99.5% 6 reviews
True Friends Inn
5.52 USD

Hostel 85.2% 22 reviews
Truong Giang Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Kim Hoang Long
7.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Remi hotel
5.69 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated
The River Hotel
5.50 USD

Hotel 1 star 76.6% 11 reviews
iHome Nha Trang
6.00 USD

Hostel 100.0% 3 reviews
Hien Mai
8.32 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 57 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.9%

Overall Rating

110 out of 125 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ruby Hotel'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
86.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 114 of 122 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Irmante Sungailaite

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 December 2011

Liked: Comfortable beds.

Disliked: the description of the hotel is not really accurate, but then again, it was our mistake to expect something more than average for the money that we payed. the rooftop terrace was turned into laundry and the place didn't have character at all.. wouldn't stay there again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rusja Foster

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Rusja would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free wifi, clean rooms, excellent location

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds and very noisy in the mornings as its right next to an army base

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were put straight into a room when we arrived off of the night bus so we could sleep, before checking into our actual room at midday. Generally very nice.

Disliked: Woken up by construction across the street at 7.30, although did manage to get back to sleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and well furnished rooms

Disliked: A little noise in the morning coming from workers on the opposite site of the street.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was clean and a really good price. We appreciated the elevator after staying in many places where you walk 10 flights of stairs to get to your room every day. The location is good and its nice and quiet at night. We had a big window (pretty much an entire wall) so had a good view of the surrounding buildings.

Disliked: The bathroom was maybe a bit rundown but most of them are!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Kemp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 November 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. 2 minute walk to the beach.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherise Scotland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Cherise would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived at 6am and was able to check in and get a room, the room was clean with fridge, tv and hot shower. Reception was friendly and very helpful. When we checked out we was allowed to leave our bags and use a room to shower before we moved on. Central location to all shops, bars and 5 min walk to the beach which was amazing! Excellent hotel and very recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Secomb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived at 5.30am off a night bus and were able to check straight in. Was easy to find and good location to restaurants and a few bars and walking distance to the beach. Room was big but bed was a little un-comfy but coming off a night bus we werent going to complain

Disliked: Room was big but bed was a little un-comfy

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Anna Niskanen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Ruby hotel was close enough to everything we needed like beach, dive shops and nice restaurants. Staff treated us very well and didn't try to sell us anything without asking. We arrived well ahead of check-in time but they still gave us a room to relax in before our room was ready which was a very nice gesture. And when we were leaving, we got to use a shower even though we had checked out hours ago. Of course there were some very minor things like ants in our room (but they seem to be everywhere in Vietnam), but in overall Ruby hotel is a very good value for money spent there. I would totally recommend this place for a people who want to have a budget accommodation.

Disliked: Nothing worth to mention.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jon Whittlestone

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2011 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nada

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Anderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Free wifi, incredibly helpful staff, cheap motorbike hire (and decent bike too!), great location, fresh towels every day and good air con.

Disliked: The door to the room is mostly made of glass which lets all of the light in from the corridor and opposite rooms making the very room very light at night when trying to sleep. It can also be quite noisy and reception (We're on the 1st floor) is very close.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Metcalfe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, excellent location, good sized rooms

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean rooms (with fresh towels each day!)

Disliked: N/A

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Our air con was broken, the bed was lumpy and the door kept making a noise as if being opened (assume this was from air moving through the hotel) but it kept waking us up. The one staff member wouldn't give our passports back when we needed them and said we'd have to wait for check out. To be fair though, you get what you pay for and in this case we wish we'd have paid a little more to get a better nights sleep elsewhere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Prince

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Can't be beaten for value for money. Great location, excellent in-room wifi connection, English TV. Staff really friendly.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jiayi mei

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 jiayi would recommend this property

Liked: very valueable

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, central, friendly family who run the place...great value for money and the room was bigger than usual standard room. Has an elevator so meant no need to lug our massive packs up and down stairs - awesome!!

Disliked: N/A

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and close to the beach/backpacker area in Nha Trang. There was hot water which was a plus. No spectacular about the place but no real complaints.

Disliked: The staff were not very helpful or friendly. The room was kind of cramped but okay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Reccomend.Nice, peace area.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very Nice staff

Disliked: staff has very low english skills. Very small rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the cost you got a good place to stay. Close to the beach and main tourist areas without the noise and traffic.

Disliked: Nothing for the price.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011

Liked: Was not on the main road so it was quieter at night times and yet was still close enough to the beach.

Disliked: We paid for the superior double room (balcony etc) but we got checked into the only room remaining which was a tiny room which had no window (looked on HB and it was the cheapest room). We got moved the next day into the room we originally paid for which was fine. We wanted to extend our stay by 2 nights and spoke to the receptionist who said it was fine and that we could stay in the room that we were in yet next morning the same receptionist was knocking on our door telling to us to check out of our room as there was another guest waiting for it! She brought this guest up to our room while we were still there so he was getting annoyed with us even though it was the hotels fault. She then moved us to the smallest room with no window again and expected us to pay for the superior room. She then as a nice gesture moved us to a very nice room as she could tell we were upset with how it had been handled that morning which was nice of her (however they were drilling at 8 o'clock every morning above our room) We booked a 'private car' through the hotel to take us to the airport. The owner told us that it was her brother who done the private car but we later found out that it was just a regular taxi! The taxi driver was not happy that we had a receipt and that he wouldn't get any money so was really rude throughout the ride to the airport. It would be easier and probably cheaper to just jump in a cab yourself rather than pay for their 'private car'

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and good sized room

Disliked: Anyone could easily get into the hotel via the parking area no real security. Also our luggage was stored in someone else's room after check out, which we had to wake to collect them later that day. weird.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely good value for money and clean, the beach is only a short walk away. If you ask for train station pick-up, be sure to specify if you want a car as they will send a motorbike otherwise.

Disliked: The hotel staff were very unfriendly towards us from the moment of arrival until we left. I was suprised at this given the previous good reviews (one of the main reasons we booked this hotel). There is a lot of noise during the night due to a bell ringing every time someone used the lift and a fanfare from the army barracks outside at 4am every morning (and national anthem at 6am).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people at the hotel couldn't do more for you, the rooms were lovely and clean and we can't say enough good things about it. My laptop roke and they were so good, they actually called someone in to fix it for me in an hour at a seriously cheap price.

Disliked: nothing