We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Ruby Hotel

Hotel | 31/E2 Biet Thu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam 58

84.8% Overall Rating

102 out of 115 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/07/2014)

ashley stares thinks…

"It was in a brilliant location. Literally 2 mins walk from all bars and restaurants and like it says 5 mins from the beach. Staff are friendly and accommodations and let us check into our room as…"

Read all Ruby Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nha Trang?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nha Trang

True Friends Hostel and Travel House
4.88 USD

Hostel 83.2% 37 reviews
LeSimoLe Boutique Apartments & Hotel
8.70 USD

Hostel 99.5% 6 reviews
Phuc Thinh
9.02 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
True Friends Inn
4.88 USD

Hostel 87.6% 17 reviews
Truong Giang Hotel
7.81 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Kim Hoang Long
8.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bao Long Hotel
5.00 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Remi hotel
5.58 USD

Hotel 1.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.8%

Overall Rating

102 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ruby Hotel'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 106 of 112 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and welcoming. Our rooms were cleaned everyday (including fresh towels and bedsheets). Aircon was included. Good location - about 5 mins from the beach and only a street away from restaurants and bars.

Disliked: There was no indication as to how much drinks in the fridge costed (we were charged on checkout)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. I felt safe there and it's in a very good location just down a side street off the main strip of bars and restaurants and about a 3 minute walk from the beach. Right in the middle of everything without the noise and traffic! We enjoyed it enough to book 2 extra nights.

Disliked: The hotel itself was quite noisy, at times you'd be sat in your room and could hear the phone ringing at reception (we were on the 6th floor). Also the bedroom door has a big panel of frosted glass in it that lets alot of light in. Neither of these things were that much of an issue however and didn't prevent us from sleeping at any point of the day.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elinor bobin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2012 Elinor would recommend this property

Liked: All good when all you want is a comfortable bed, hot shower & clean room

Disliked: Nothing - the problem with light coming through the odd opaque doors is easily solved by hanging a towel over it

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Graeme Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2012 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: Cheapest bed you'll find in Nha Trang, and not at all nasty. It is a little small. The military music in the morning is pointless and irritating, but it only woke us the first morning.

Disliked: Graeme left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samanta Salles

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Samanta would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable rooms, very clean

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Woolliams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 February 2012 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Great location just off the main backpacker circle but down a quiet alley for a good night's sleep. Daily cleaning and fresh towels was nice considering it was $5! Very accommodating when we arrived dripping wet at 6am, letting us check into one of the rooms for a shower and to leave our bags.

Disliked: The staff were very disorganised at checkout - try and print off your confirmation and have it in hand... Also didn't like the way the charged for water in the fridge. No-one had said anything until we checked out and the implication had been it was free. Same price as the shop probably but...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff who let us check into a room at 6am after we got in on a night bus from Hoi An. Great location with lots of restaurants nearby and the beach a short walk. Airport pick-up and drop off cheaper than normal taxis.

Disliked: It's basic but good budget accommodation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

NGO HOANG LONG

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 January 2012 NGO HOANG would recommend this property

Liked: than thien , coi mo

Disliked: xa bai tam

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for the price

Disliked: Little bit dirty. But not bad for the price.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

John Field

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean, staff friendly, had an elevator, free internet terminals at reception, good location in quiet part of travellers district but near restaurants/bars etc

Disliked: Safety lock broken on door. Otherwise excellent value.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet location, good sized room.

Disliked: Only one computer in the foyer.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, close to nightlife, clean

Disliked: only one computer which was normally always being used! wifi wasnt that great in the rooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Ruberto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

15 January 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, rooms are clean and the air con is so cold. Nice shower with good pressure. Helpful staff pretty good for the price

Disliked: Some rooms have a musty smell, there are no windows in some rooms

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet and near the city center

Disliked: small rooms with no windows

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Christopher Hata

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012

Liked: It was in a quiet area of Nha Trang, but still just down the road from everything. Staff was friendly and didn't push for us to take any excursions.

Disliked: Asked for a train station pick-up and after getting a few confirmation emails about this we found nobody at the station for us. They didn't mention it at all when we arrived and there was nothing additional on the bill to suggest they tacked on any bogus pick-up charge. So I guess there's that. The room door is a screen door with a fogged glass window. When any light is turned on in the hallway, it shines as bright as day inside the room. There was no sound muffling either. You could hear people talking in the lobby and we were on the 5th floor. There was no warm water to be had for a shower. In either 10 a.m. or 4 p.m. Figured it was just because I jumped in after a morning rush, but the afternoon situation suggests there is no hot water. Prepare for a very cold shower. Some kind of small insect swarmed around the desktop underneath the TV. Promptly removed all of my belongings and placed them at my bedside.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Irmante Sungailaite

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 December 2011

Liked: Comfortable beds.

Disliked: the description of the hotel is not really accurate, but then again, it was our mistake to expect something more than average for the money that we payed. the rooftop terrace was turned into laundry and the place didn't have character at all.. wouldn't stay there again.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rusja Foster

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Rusja would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free wifi, clean rooms, excellent location

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds and very noisy in the mornings as its right next to an army base

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were put straight into a room when we arrived off of the night bus so we could sleep, before checking into our actual room at midday. Generally very nice.

Disliked: Woken up by construction across the street at 7.30, although did manage to get back to sleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and well furnished rooms

Disliked: A little noise in the morning coming from workers on the opposite site of the street.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was clean and a really good price. We appreciated the elevator after staying in many places where you walk 10 flights of stairs to get to your room every day. The location is good and its nice and quiet at night. We had a big window (pretty much an entire wall) so had a good view of the surrounding buildings.

Disliked: The bathroom was maybe a bit rundown but most of them are!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Kemp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 November 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. 2 minute walk to the beach.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherise Scotland

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Cherise would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived at 6am and was able to check in and get a room, the room was clean with fridge, tv and hot shower. Reception was friendly and very helpful. When we checked out we was allowed to leave our bags and use a room to shower before we moved on. Central location to all shops, bars and 5 min walk to the beach which was amazing! Excellent hotel and very recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rebecca Secomb

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived at 5.30am off a night bus and were able to check straight in. Was easy to find and good location to restaurants and a few bars and walking distance to the beach. Room was big but bed was a little un-comfy but coming off a night bus we werent going to complain

Disliked: Room was big but bed was a little un-comfy