HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ruby Hotel Hotel

31/E2 Biet Thu Street, Nha Trang, Vietnam

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nha Trang?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 70%

Location 88%

Safety 80%

Staff 88%

Value 86%

Showing 11-19 of 19 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it had an elevator

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The staff is very helpfull. Although I arrived at about 7.00 am I could check in. There is a fridge in the room. Room and bathroom were clean.

Disliked: The room had no window.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. They let us take a shower in the evening after we checked out that morning, before getting on our night bus.

Disliked: It was the dirtiest place I've stayed at in Vietnam. The beds were terrible, I wouldn't let my enemies sleep on such a poor excuse for a mattress.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very cheap, good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location.Nice room and great price. Girl on reception was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Mattress was a bit hard .Balcony was dangerous as almost all the metal spindles were loose from the concrete floor. Room with balcony definitely not suitable for young children or drunken adults.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: we arrived to Na Trang at 5am the morning of our booking and we were shown straight to our room with no fuss. It was a God send. The room was a very good size. it was quiet and in a great location.

Disliked: the rock hard bed and sorry excuse for a pillow. Also the shower was cold and only realy a dribble.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful

Disliked: If you like having a pillow as hard as a concrete block then this is the place for you. Although the bathroom was clean, other parts of the room weren't. It's cheap though so I guess you get what you pay for...

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Reception guy was nice.

Disliked: It may just be the room we had, but there were people yelling at each-other and running around from 5:30 in the morning. Air con leaked, and a kid unlocked our door and almost came in at 8:30am.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great location near the beach. The room was rather large and had air conditioning, a fan and a mini-fridge. The bathroom was more spacious than other places I've stayed at and everything was clean. There is an elevator for convenience. The staff are amazing. The woman receptionist speaks both English and French and was a huge help in booking buses and getting us tickets and directions to the nearby waterpark. They use a a great sleeper bus company (does NOT use Quang Hanh bus company thank goodness) and will arrange tickets easily.

Disliked: Nothing bad to say.. not the best place to meet other travellers if that's what you enjoy

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice cheap prices on rooms, and a good central location close to the beach and the main backpacker district of Nha Trang

Disliked: Room had no windows and was very sparsely decorated. Wi-Fi was slow, and we were woken up at 6:30am every morning by the military base next door. While this wasn't strictly the fault of the hotel, no attempt was made to warn us about it, or noise-proof the room against it. Not particularly fun...

Check Availability